ACSS 370 Tuesday 8/6/21

Hi Everyone,

Please join me on Tuesday 8/6/21 for another edition of The Australian Country Songwriters Show.

We have new (to the show) music this week from: Anne Fraser; Benny Allen; Brett Reid; Chantell Alexi; Lens Theory (Lennie Edgerton); Lindsay Waddington; Michael McGee; The Anywheres; The Bloomvilles; and Warren Kearney.

Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs for this week are: 1. Renee Jonas, Hook, Line & Sinker; 2. Natalie Henry, Weed, Wine & Women; 3. Andy Penkow & Della Harris, How Many Times; 4. Will Day, Countrified; 5. Katrina Burgoyne, Songwriter; 6. Sally-Anne Whitten, Not Afraid Of The Dark; 7. Benny Allen, Rosepetals & Gunpowder; 8. Cathy Dobson; Love Ain’t Bulletproof; 9. No Promises, Ashes & Dust; and 10. Larissa Uebergang, Liar.

This week, our Featured Artists, Melbourne-based duo, The Anywheres, comprising Dom Italiano and Rosie Conforto, have a new EP release called Some Folks, and we’ll be playing three tracks from the EP, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the show’s 2020 play list will be from Paper Jane; our Featured Instrumental will be from guitarist Lindsay Waddington; our Featured International Artist will be Philadelphia USA songwriter, Michael McGee; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Sammy Butcher, with Neil Murray.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from Sari Abbott; Kate Hindle; and Kayde.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from Dave Diprose; Eric Read; and Sharon Heaslip.

So, the play list will be:

First Hour: Larissa Uebergang; No Promises; Cathy Dobson; Benny Allen; Sally-Anne Whitten; Katrina Burgoyne; Will Day; Andy Penkow & Della Harris; Natalie Henry; Renee Jonas; Brett Reid; The Bloomvilles; Dan Baker; and Lens Theory (Lennie Edgerton).

Second Hour: Warren Kearney; Georgia State Line; Darren Gillis; Destiny Band Oz; The Anywheres (3 songs); Benny Allen; Anne Fraser; Clint Wilson; Paper Jane; Lindsay Waddington; Michael McGee; and Sammy Butcher with Neil Murray.

Third Hour: Chantell Alexi; The Water Runners; Roz Pappalardo; Sari Abbott; Kate Hindle; Kayde; Christopher Mustica; Spencer Kelly; Emily Markham; Dave Diprose; Eric Read; Sharon Heaslip; Merilyn Steele; Jason Freckleton (Frecko) and Dave Power.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 8/6/2021 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); and Radio Adelaide FM 101.5 (Adelaide SA).

And, don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)! To vote, just private message me via the ACSS Facebook page.

And, if you’re a country songwriter, please send your songs through for me to have a listen to. Just email or Dropbox me at