Hi Folks,

The Australian Country Songwriters Show will be back on air on Tuesday 1 November at 6.00 pm, with more great music from independent Australian country songwriters.

Alex Tobin’s song, Waiting, was once again the most requested song, and we’ll be playing it first up on the show.

Our featured artist will be NSW singer/songwriter, Sally-Anne Whitten, and we’ll be playing 3 of Sally-Anne’s songs in the second hour of the show, including her latest release.

Our flashback will be Rick Hart’s great song, City Lights, from the 2015 play list.

We’ll continue to provide exposure for new songs, while giving existing songs some repeat air play.

Our play list will be as follows (+/-):

First Hour: Alex Tobin; David King, Tim Dutton & Anna Chapman; Aimee Hannan (new); Chris Mustica / Lost Song Project; Hester Fraser (Goldheist); Mark Fitzsummons; Keri McInerney; Brett Clarke; John Delaney (vocals by Bridget Pross) (new); Rachel Summerell; David Taylor, Marc Ryan & Carl Joisce; Rosanna Allen; Chris Murphy & Travis Bryant; Matt J Ward & The Rising Sons (new); and Jacques Gentil & Karen Guymer.

Second Hour: Terry Plowman; Sally-Anne Whitten (3 songs, 1 new); Wal Neilsen; Iain Harris/The Band From The Club; Paul Crowder; Rick Hart; Bill Amos, Wez Thompson & Jason Owen; Samantha Mooney; Mark Lavender & Kathryn Coad; Jeff Crew; Melissa Robertson; Ralph Mills (new); and Emma Dykes.

Third Hour: John Littrich & The Water Runners; Sami Cooke; Dom Crea & Patrick McMurray; Michael Clare; Stan Lenz; Lucy Pace; Nick Payne; Spencer Kelly; Paul Penton; Natalie Pearson & Michael Tan; Ryan Brookhouse; Lola Brinton & Lachlan Bryan (new); Peter Bowen; Cathy Dobson; and Greg Williams.

I hope you can join me at 6.00 pm AEDT Tuesday 1 November, on TodaysCountry94one.