ACSS 471 30/5/23


Hi Folks,


Please join me for The Australian Country Songwriters Show on Tuesday 30 May 2023 at 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one.


We have new-to-the-show music this week from: Ashleigh Dallas; Darlinghurst; Darren Colston; Finnian Johnson; Hope River Road; Jake Davey; James Keith; Jen Mize & The Rough ‘n’ Tumble; Josh Setterfield; Matt Joe Gow & Kerryn Fields; Mike Lusk; Shara Rose; Shirl Llewellyn; Tiffany Grace; and Tony Kennelly.


Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs are: 1. Destiny Band Oz, Holding On; 2. Craig Lloyd & Merelyn Carter; Little Country Store; 3. Sisters In Country, That’s What We Do; 4. Lloyd Back, Rolling Thunder; 5. Kaitlyn Thomas, Pretty Little Thing; 6. Darren Gillis, How ‘Bout You; 7. The Silverline, Cowboys & Dreamers; 8. Andy Penkow, Pretty Petty Problems; 9. Mark Tempany & Alison Hams, Lullaby; and 10. Sandee Facy, Best One Yet.


Our Featured Artists this week, 8-piece alt. country band, Jen Mize & The Rough ‘n’ Tumble, have released their self-titled debut album, and we’ll be playing three songs from the album, in the second hour of the show.


Our Flashback Track will be from the 2018 play list for the show from Tahlia McGahey; our Featured Instrumental will be from Anthony Baxter; our Featured International Artist will be US country artist, Mike Lusk; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Nathan May.


Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from Tiffany Grace; Piper Rodrigues; and Tyla Rodrigues.


Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from Peter Simpson; Shirl Llewellyn; and The Coad Sisters.


So, the play list will be:


First Hour: Sandee Facy; Mark Tempany & Alison Hams; Andy Penkow; The Silverline; Darren Gillis; Kaitlyn Thomas; Lloyd Back; Sisters In Country; Craig Lloyd & Merelyn Carter; Destiny Band Oz; Sally-Anne Whitten; Cec Peterson; Matt Joe Gow & Kerryn Fields; and Hope River Road.


Second Hour: Ashleigh Dallas; Tony Kennelly; Shara Rose; Darren Colston; Jen Mize & The Rough ‘n’ Tumble (3 songs); James Keith; Darlinghurst; Finnian Johnson; Tahlia McGahey; Anthony Baxter; Mike Lusk; and Nathan May.


Third Hour: Clancy Pye; Jake Davey; Josh Setterfield; Tiffany Grace; Piper Rodrigues; Tyla Rodrigues;  Watling & Bates; Dave Wright & The Midnight Ramblers; Sami Cooke; Peter Simpson; Shirl Llewellyn; The Coad Sisters; The Winding Wheels; Allan Caswell; Jo Caseley; and Warren Kearney.


Please join me on Tuesday 30/5/2023 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); PHAZE RN Bendigo and Central Highlands VIC 87.6 and 88.0; Alex-FM 91.5, Goolwa SA; and Radio Gidge FM on the internet.


And, don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)! To vote, just private message me via the ACSS Facebook page.


And, if you’re a country songwriter, please send your songs through for me to have a listen to. Just email or Dropbox me at