Hi Folks,

With the 2016 National Songwriting Awards now behind us, and the Top 10 Category winners announced, I thought that we would pay tribute on tomorrow night’s show to some of the songwriters who achieved Top 10 places in the 2016 Australian Songwriting Contest.

Our playlist will be as follows. Some artists have achieved more than one Top 10 placing:

First Hour: Kristy James; Christopher Mustica; Samantha Mooney; Melanie Gray, Gina Jeffries & Makaylie Foodie; Billy Bridge & Michael Lockhart; Laura Byrnes & Allen Caswell; Rob Imeson: Charlie Cacciola; Karen Guymer; Brendan Smoother; Alex Tobin; Karen Guymer; Lloyd Clarke; and Sophia Chesworth.

Second Hour: Donna Dyson & Damien Leith; Dave Roberts; Ryan Brookhouse; Cathy Dobson; David King & Jessica Allen; Spencer Kelly; Rebecca Lee Nye & Peta Cherae Peters; Michael Meeking; Rebecca Hellweg; Robert Knox & Robert Winsall; Ray Pratley & Samantha Bellamy; Laura Byrnes & Brianna Lee; Stan Lenz; and Rob Imeson.

Third Hour: Paul White; Donna Pinkney; Ray Pratley; Karen Guymer; Kelly Cork; Christopher Mustica; Samantha Mooney; Earl Gillespie (Vocals by Erin Fleury); Lloyd Clarke; Matt Coleman; Dom Crea & Patrick McMurray; Andrew Bertoia; Shawn Lidster; David King, S Burrell, Tim Dutton & S Kulakovska; and David & Lyn Hinds.

I hope you can catch the Australian Country Songwriters Show on Tuesday evening, 20/12/16 from 6.00pm AEDT on TodaysCountry94one.