Hi Folks,

Well, this coming Tuesday night, 19/3/19, is our 4th Anniversary Show. The Australian Country Songwriters Show kicked off back in March 2015 on a wing and a prayer, with no idea of whether we’d would crash or soar.  Fortunately, thanks to a bunch of great songwriters, and a loyal listening audience, we have made it through to 4 years. Thanks everyone.

To celebrate our 4th anniversary, we’ll be featuring the 4 songs that were voted the Most Requested Songs over our 4 years on air: 2015 Kelly Cork with Ruby’s Song; 2016 Rick Hart with Levon Helm; 2017 Tony Johns with Tribute; and 2018 Melissa Robertson with Red Head At Heart.

We have new (to the show) music this week from Gayle O’Neill; Little Shoes (Becky Bennison & Rick Turnock); Proud Mary NZ; Stephanie Wade & Adam Cunningham; The Water Runners; and Tony Cook.

The Top 10 Most Requested songs for this week are 1. Susan Lily, Feeling Love; 2. Kell, Coming Home; 3. Texas Strangers, River Of Tears; 4. Rick Hart & Elysia Gomez, Love Gets The Better Of Me; 5. Shelly Jones Band, Merle; 6. Stephen Phillip, Nearest Country Pub; 7. Justin Landers, My Old Man; 8. Samantha Mooney, Dive In Deep; 9. Destiny Band Oz, My Family & Me; and 10. Lucy Pace, Ain’t No Friend Of Mine.

Our Featured Artists this week, Little Shoes, have an album out called White Sound, and we’ll be playing three tracks from the album in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the 2017 Play List will be from Michelle Chandler; our Featured Instrumental track will be from Terry Bennetts; and our Featured International Artists will be NZ band, Proud Mary, courtesy of The Sound Room.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs by Jade Gibson; Mason Hope; and Jessica Odgers.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs by Tom Maxwell; Michelle Russell; and Pete Foerster.

So, the Play List will be:

First Hour:  Lucy Pace; Destiny Band Oz; Samantha Mooney; Justin Landers; Stephen Phillip; Shelly Jones Band; Rick Hart & Elysia Gomez; Texas Strangers; Kell; Susan Lily; Kelly Cork; Rick Hart; Tony Johns; and Melissa Robertson.

Second Hour: Showpony Express; Stephanie Wade & Adam Cunningham; Alex Tobin; Little Shoes (3 songs); Michael Wilks; Ingrid Mae; Bridget O’Shannessy; Ian Burns; Michelle Chandler; Terry Bennetts; Proud Mary NZ; and Gayle O’Neill.

Third Hour: The Water Runners; Tony Cook; Jade Gibson; Mason Hope; Jessica Odgers; Heywood & Moore; Sani Bolton; Ear Candy Duo; Tom Maxwell; Michelle Russell; Pete Foerster; AndersonLane; Michelle Walker; Kelly Crosby & Ron Buckpitt; and Michael Clare.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 19/3/19 from 6.00 pm AEDT on TodaysCountry94one.