ACSS 230 18/4/19

Hi Folks,

The Australian Country Songwriters Show will be on air for TWO big nights this week, on Tuesday 16/4/19 and Thursday 18/4/19.

We have new (to the show) music this week from: Alan & Trace; Amos Morris & Justin Standley; Bronwyn; Coad Sisters; Geoff Williams; Ian Burns; Jase Lansky; Sani Bolton; and Sophia Chesworth.

The Top 10 Most Requested songs for this week are 1. Rick Hart & Elysia Gomez, Love Gets The Better Of Me; 2. Samantha Mooney, Dive In Deep; 3. Michelle Walker, What I Love; 4. Kell, Coming Home; 5. Texas Strangers, River Of Tears; 6. Lucy Pace, Ain’t No Friend Of Mine; 7. Gayle O’Neill, Open Arms; 8. Stephanie Wade & Adam Cunningham, Bartender And A Bottle Of Jack; 9. Michael Wilks, Little Things; and 10. Jed Zarb & Dani Young, Hillbilly Cider.

On Thursday 18/4/19:

Our Featured Artist this week is NZ singer/songwriter, Kaylee Bell, with her new single, Keith, plus 2 more of our favourite Kaylee Bell tracks.

Our Flashback Track will be from Paul Crowder; our Featured Instrumental Track will be from Anthony Baxter; and our Featured International Artist will be NZ singer/songwriter, Bronwyn.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs by Tammy Moxon; Matt James; and Abbie Ferris.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs by Tony Kennelly; Stephen Phillip; and Lloyd Back.

So, the Play List will be:

First Hour: Jed Zarb & Dani Young; Michael Wilks; Stephanie Wade & Adam Cunningham; Gayle O’Neill; Lucy Pace; Texas Strangers; Kell; Michelle Walker; Samantha Mooney; Rick Hart & Elysia Gomez; Jase Lansky; Amos Morris & Justin Standley; The Long & The Short Of It; and Texas Strangers.

Second Hour: Natalie Henry; Ryan Daykin; Copperline; The Woodpickers; Kaylee Bell (3 songs); Lucy Pace; Billy & The Bandits; Ingrid Mae; Paul Crowder; Anthony Baxter; Bronwyn; and Allan Caswell & Michael Waugh.

Third Hour: Paula Punch; Anita Tresidder; Tammy Moxon; Matt James; Abby Ferris; Lloyd Clarke; Grazy’s Country; Andrea Robertson; Tony Kennelly; Stephen Phillip; Lloyd Back; Vanessa Delaine; Michelle Russell; Jan Dandridge; and Michael Clare.

I hope you can join me on Thursday 18/4/19 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one.