ACSS 234 Tuesday 7/5/19

Hi Folks,

The Australian Country Songwriters Show will be on air for TWO nights this week: Tuesday 7/5/19 and Wednesday 8/5/19.

We have new (to the show) music this week from: Ana Key; Arun O’Connor; Ben Gunn; Connie KIs Anderson; Dani Young; Lindsay Waddington; Matt Ward; Melvyn Moll; Paper Jane; Phil Emmanuel; and Voodoo Town.

The Top 10 Most Requested songs for this week are 1. Gayle O’Neill, Open Arms; 2. Jed Zarb & Dani Young, Hillbilly Cider; 3. Michelle Walker, What I Love; 4. Samantha Mooney, Dive In Deep; 5. Michael Wilks, Little things; 6. Michelle Gardiner, Sing Me A Memory; 7. Kevin Sullivan, Unknown People; 8. Texas Strangers, Always In The Rain; 9. Rick Hart & Elysia Gomez, Love Gets The Better Of Me; and 10. Ryan Daykin, Ain’t Gonna Miss Me.

On TUESDAY 7/5/19:

Our Featured Artist, Matt Ward, has a new single out from his newly released Heartland album called Take Me Home, and we’ll be playing it, along with two of our other favourite Matt Ward songs, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the 2016 Play List will be from Emma Jene; and as our Featured Instrumental Track, we will be featuring a song from the late Phil Emmanuel OAM’s new posthumously-released album, Thunderbird Legacy, courtesy of Phil’s widow, Amanda; and our Featured International Artist will again be Canadian duo, Big City Filter (Roland & Julie Cote).

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs by Sophia Chesworth; Mason Hope; and Jade Gibson.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs by Peter Dawson; Melvyn Moll; and Garry Hardingham.

So, the Play List will be:

First Hour: Ryan Daykin; Rick Hart & Elysia Gomez; Texas Strangers; Kevin Sullivan; Michelle Gardiner; Michael Wilks; Samantha Mooney; Michelle Walker; Jed Zarb & Dani Young; Gayle O’Neill; Kell; Ian Burns; Karen Craigie; and Jase Lansky.

Second Hour: Stephanie Wade & Adam Cunningham; Ingrid Mae; Johnny Chester; Paula Standing & Lola Brinton; Matt Ward (3 songs); Connie Kis Anderson; AndersonLane; Destiny Band Oz; Emma Jene; Phil Emmanuel; Big City Filter; and Shane Thomas.

Third Hour: Ana Key; Terry Plowman; Sophia Chesworth; Mason Hope; Jade Gibson; John Lecner; Tim Channon; Natalie Henry; Peter Dawson; Melvyn Moll; Garry Hardingham; Voodoo Town; Billy & The Bandits; Paula Punch; Sara O’Connor; and Michael Clare.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 7/5/19 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one.