ACSS 258 Tuesday 3/9/19

Hi Folks,

The Australian Country Songwriters Show will be on air this week on Tuesday 3/9/19.

We have new (to the show) music this week from Dean Perrett & Charlie Cacciola; Destiny Band Oz; Frank Markert; Gav Brown; Jesse McGrath; JoKeria; Michael Waugh; Robert Cini; Sandra Rasmussen; Souly Us; and The Mason Boys.

The Top 10 Most Requested songs for this week are 1. Vanessa Bourne, Not Too Old To Love Again; 2. Benny Allen, Never Knew I Was Country; 3. Angus Gill, Welcome To My Heart; 4. Ali S, Can’t See Me; 5. Della Harris, Roll Of A Dice; 6. Texas Strangers, Something’s Gotta Change; 7. Aaron Darcy, Running On Empty; 8. Tessa Libreri & Gary Ellis, I’ll Be Home Soon; 9. Clint Wilson, Jen Mize & Lola Brinton, One Button At A Time; and 10. Emma Dykes, The Riddle Of Life.

Our Featured Artist this week, WA Band Jokeria, have a new album out called Red Country, and we’ll be playing three tracks from the album, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the show’s 2016 play list will be from Natalie Howard; our Featured Instrumental Track will be from Lance Birrell; and our Featured International Artist will be NZ singer/songwriter, Jenny Mitchell.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs by Mason Hope; Kate Hindle; and Charlie Fittler.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs by Jason Carruthers; Dean Perrett & Charlie Cacciola; and Frank Markert.

So, the Play List will be:

First Hour: Emma Dykes; Clint Wilson, Jen Mize & Lola Brinton; Tessa Libreri & Gary Ellis; Aaron Darcy; Texas Strangers; Della Harris; Ali S; Angus Gill; Benny Allen; Vanessa Bourne; Brendan McMahon; Karin Page; Michelle Walker; and Brad Butcher.

Second Hour: Shelly Jones Band; Michael Meeking; The Mason Boys; Allison Forbes; JoKeria (3 songs); Watling & Bates; Sandra Rasmussen; Justin Landers; Natalie Howard; Lance Birrell; Jenny Mitchell; and Gav Brown.

Third Hour: Jesse McGrath; Destiny Band Oz; Mason Hope; Kate Hindle; Charlie Fittler; Country Lovin’; Ear Candy Duo; Fiona Fields; Jason Caruthers; Dean Perrett & Charlie Cacciola; Frank Markert; Souly Us; Michael Waugh; Robert Cini; Andy Kidd; and Michael Clare.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 3/9/19 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one.