ACSS 278 Tuesday 17/12/19

Hi Everyone,

The Australian Country Songwriters Show will be back on air tonight, Tuesday 17/12/19.

We have new (to the show) music this week from Damien Hosken; Dave Diprose; Nick Charles & Mike Pealing; Sammy White; and Terry Bennetts.

The Top 10 Most Requested songs for this week are 1. Emma Jene, Boy Meets Girl; 2. Jed Zarb, Battle Scarred Guitar; 3. Cathy Dobson & Brian Baker, Dry River Bed; 4. Lloyd Back, Stronger; 5. Mat Black, I Can’t Get You Off My Mind; 6. Renee Jonas, Blame It On The Wine; 7. The Water Runners, The Braidwood Mail; 8. Melanie Gray, Drive Slow; 9. The Silverline, Let The Rain Fall; and 10. Benn Gunn, Luckiest Man Alive.

Our Featured Artist, young Sydney singer/songwriter, Sophia Chesworth, has a new EP out called Replay and we’ll be playing 3 songs from the EP, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the show’s 2016 play list will be from Alison Jeeves; our Featured Instrumental Track will be from Terry Bennetts; and our Featured International Artist will be US country singer, Chris Lane.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs by Sammy White; Cassi Marie; and Oh Harlow.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs by Rory Ellis; Brian Stitt; and Dave Diprose.

So, the Play List will be:

First Hour: Benn Gunn; The Silverline; Melanie Gray; The Water Runners; Renee Jonas; Mat Black; Lloyd Back; Cathy Dobson & Brian Baker; Jed Zarb; Emma Jene; Hayley Marsten; Spencer Kelly & Stacy Hogan; Della Harris; and Tom Curtain.

Second Hour: Derani Sanders; Ian Burns; Kylie Adams-Collier; Mark Fitzsummons; Sophia Chesworth (3 songs); Johny Taylor; Broni Lisle: Georgia State Line; Alison Jeeves; Terry Bennetts; Chris Lane; and Emma Dykes.

Third Hour:  Chris Williams; Nathan Seeckts; Sammy White; Cassie Marie; Oh Harlow; John & Jason Greenwood; Nick Charles & Mike Pealing; Charlie Collins; Rory Ellis; Brian Stitt; Dave Diprose; Bronwyn Gordon; Annalise; Ian Beer; Damien Hosken; and Michael Clare.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 17/12/19 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one.