ACSS 279 Tuesday 24/12/19

Hi Everyone,

Tomorrow is of course Christmas Eve, Tuesday 24/12/19, and as we’ll be otherwise busy that night, we have pre-recorded ACSS 279 which will go to air at the usual time of 6.00 pm.

We have new (to the show) music this week from Aly Cook; Mark Fitzsummons; Neil Anthony; and The Buffalo Grass Boys.

The Top 10 Most Requested songs for this week are: 1. Jed Zarb, Battle Scarred Guitar; 2. Cathy Dobson & Brian Baker, Dry River Bed; 3. Lloyd Back, Stronger; 4. Emma Jene, Boy Meets Girl; 5. The Water Runners, The Braidwood Mail; 6. Renee Jonas, Blame It On The Wine; 7. Benn Gunn, Luckiest Man Alive; 8. Mat Black, I Can’t Get You Off My Mind; 9. Melanie Gray, Drive Slow; and 10. Derani Sanders, Drive South.

Our Featured Artist, Central Coast NSW singer/songwriter, Mark Fitzsummons, has a new EP out called Southern, and we’ll be playing 3 songs from the EP, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the show’s 2018 play list will be from Brendan Smoother; our Featured Instrumental Track will be from Terry Bennetts; and our Featured International Artist will be NZ country singer, Kaylee Bell.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs by Sammy White; Cassi Marie; and Oh Harlow.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs by Peter Smokie Dawson; Brian Stitt; and Dianne Lindsay & Peter Simpson.

So, the Play List will be:

First Hour: Derani Sanders; Melanie Gray; Matt Black; Benn Gunn; Renee Jonas; The Water Runners; Emma Jene; Lloyd Back; Cathy Dobson & Brian Baker; Jed Zarb; Spencer Kelly & Stacy Hogan; Della Harris; Ian Burns; and Kylie Adams-Collier.

Second Hour: Bronwyn Gordon; Tom Curtain; Georgia State Line; The Buffalo Grass Boys; Mark Fitzsummons (3 songs); Jonny Taylor; Broni Lisle; Emma Dykes; Brendan Smoother; Terry Bennetts; Kaylee Bell; and John & Jason Greenwood.

Third Hour:  Smith & Jones; Charlie Collins; Sammy White; Cassie Marie; Oh Harlow; Chris Williams; Nathan Seeckts; Vanessa Delaine; Peter Smokie Dawson; Brian Stitt; Dianne Lindsay & Peter Simpson; Kevin Sullivan; Neil Anthony; Aly Cook & Treehouse Music; Damien Hosken; and Michael Clare.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 24/12/19 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one.  A Merry Christmas to you and your families from the ACSS team.