ACSS 287 Tuesday 18/2/20

Hi Folks,

The Australian Country Songwriters Show will be back air on Tuesday 18 February 2020.

We have new (to the show) music this week from: Anderson Lane; Bec Lavelle; Kasey Kilby; Nevada Whitten; Nyssa Ray; Showpony Express; and The Silverline.

Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs for this week are: 1. Benn Gunn, Luckiest Man Alive; 2. Vanessa Bourne, The Last Thing On My Mind; 3. Ian Burns, The River; 4. Niksta, I’m Still Here; 5. Destiny Band Oz, Great Courage; 6. Justin Landers, How ‘bout This Weather; 7. Country Lovin’, Steal My Kisses; 8. Robert Ross, Arms Around Me; 9. Lloyd Back, Stronger; and 10. Benny Allen, Places I’ve Never Been.

Our Featured Artist this week is Brisbane-based country singer, Bec Lavelle. She kindly gave us a copy of her 2016 album, Kehr Wieder, in Tamworth earlier this year, and we’ll be playing three songs from the album, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the 2015 play list for the show will be from Ronnie Rae Rivers; our Featured Instrumental will be from Robbie Bostock; our Featured International Artists will be Canadian duo, Big City Filter; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Warren H Williams.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from Arna Georgia; Mason Hope; and Nevada Whitten.

Our Country Ballad segment will feature songs from John O’Dea; Watling & Bates; and Tom Maxwell.

So, the play list will be:

First Hour: Benny Allen; Lloyd Back; Robert Ross; Country Lovin’: Justin Landers; Destiny Band Oz; Niksta; Ian Burns; Vanessa Bourne; Benn Gunn; Allison Forbes; Paul Bonner-Jones; The Silverline; and Ross McGregor.

Second Hour: Showpony Express; Max Jackson; Dan Mullins; Kell; Bec Lavelle (3 songs); Alexis & Suzie; Anderson Lane; Andy Penkow; Ronnie Rae Rivers; Robbie Bostock; Big City Filter; and Warren H Williams.

Third Hour: Innocent Eve; Mick Lindsay; Tracy McNeil & The Goodlife; Arna Georgia; Mason Hope; Nevada Whitten; Steve Passfield; Michelle Walker; Wendy J Ford; John O’Dea; Watling & Bates; Tom Maxwell; Nyssa Ray; Kasey Kilby; The Woodpickers; and Michael Clare.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 18/2/2020 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later in the week on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); and 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS).