ACSS 317 Tuesday 16/6/20

Hi Everyone,

The Australian Country Songwriters Show will be back live-to-air air this week on Tuesday 16/6/20. It will be great to be back in the studio again after months of lock down.

We have new (to the show) music this week from: Brad Cox; Cassidy Rae; Dan Washburn; Ian Burns; Jason Mark; Kora Naughton; Lucille; Robert Ross; and Van Walker.

Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs for this week are: 1. Andy Penkow, Chasing The Sun; 2. Shelly Jones Band, Who Was The Dancin’ Man; 3. Vanessa Bourne, Lyin’ Cheatin’ Heart; 4. Melissa Robertson, Wouldn’t Be Without You; 5. Brett Clarke, I Wanna Be That Man; 6. Della Harris, Raining On My Wedding Day; 7. Dan Higgins, Isn’t It A Shame; 8. Sandy Louise, Skinny Jeans; 9. The Silverline, Home Sweet Homeless; and 10, Gareth Leach & Michaela Jenke, My Crime.

Our Featured Artist this week, Melbourne-based country singer, Lucille, has a new album out called Come On Fly, and we will be playing three songs from the album, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the 2016 play list for the show will be from Paul Crowder; our Featured Instrumental will be from Lindsay Waddington; our Featured International Artist will be Canadian country singer, Dan Washburn; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Aimee Hannan.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from Kora Naughton; Jake Davey; and Jacinta & Amelia Scacchitti.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from Stephen Phillip; Lloyd Back; and Peter Smokie Dawson.

So, the play list will be:

First Hour: Gareth Leach & Michaela Jenke; The Silverline; Sandy Louise; Dan Higgins; Della Harris; Brett Clarke; Melissa Robertson; Vanessa Bourne; Shelly Jones Band; Andy Penkow; Hunter Kaine & Shane Nicholson; Mitch Dean; Robert Ross; and Michelle Gardiner.

Second Hour: Jed Zarb; The New Graces; Ian Burns; Saltbush Six; Lucille (3 songs); Cassidy Rae; Brad Cox; Van Walker; Paul Crowder; Lindsay Waddington; Dan Washburn; and Aimee Hannan.

Third Hour: Clint Wilson; Matt Joe Gow & The Weeping Willows; Lusi Austin; Kora Naughton; Jake Davey; Jacinta & Amelia Scacchitti; Chantell Alexi; The Cartwheels; Phil & Lana Doublet; Stephen Phillip; Lloyd Back; Peter Smokie Dawson; Karen Thomsen; Brenda Lee Kelly; Jason Mark; and Michael Clare.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 16/6/2020 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); and Radio Adelaide FM 101.5 (Adelaide SA).