ACSS 321 Tuesday 14/7/20

Hi Everyone,

Please join me for The Australian Country Songwriters Show this week on Tuesday 14/7/20.

We have new (to the show) music this week from: Bec Lavelle; Cass Hopetoun; Chelsea Berman; Craig Silver; Dean Perrett; Grazy’s Country; Keri McInerney; Leigha Moore; Matt Ward; Riley Catherall; Terry Bennetts; The New Graces; and Youngsmith.

Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs for this week are: 1. Gayle O’Neill & Andrew Swift, Drive Him Crazy; 2. The Silverline, Home Sweet Homeless; 3. Dan Higgins, Isn’t It A Shame; 4. Vanessa Bourne, Lyin’ Cheatin’ Heart; 5. Mitch Dean, A Face In A Long Line; 6. Jed Zarb, Stay For A While; 7. Ian Burns, Think Again; 8. Andy Penkow, Chasin’ The Sun; 9. Michelle Gardiner, Show Me; and 10. Emma Dykes, This Nurse.

Our Featured Artist this week, Matt Ward, has a new single out called Tattoos Trucks & Country Music, and we will be playing it, together with two of our other favourite Matt Ward songs, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the 2016 play list for the show will be from Wendy Wood; our Featured Instrumental will be from Robbie Bostock; our Featured International Artist will be Canadian country artist Craig Silver; and then, our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Warren H Williams.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from Leigha Moore; Riley Catherall; and Chelsea Berman.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from Terry Bennetts; Dean Perrett; and Tony Smith.

So, the play list will be:

First Hour: Emma Dykes; Michelle Gardiner; Andy Penkow; Ian Burns; Jed Zarb; Mitch Dean; Vanessa Bourne; Dan Higgins; The Silverline; Gayle O’Neill & Andrew Swift; The New Graces; Craig Lloyd; Vanessa Delaine; and Youngsmith.

Second Hour: Lucie Tiger; Ronnie Juodo; Keri McInerney; Warren Kearney & Lola Brinton; Matt Ward (3 songs); Brenda Lee Kelly; Lusi Austin; Heywood & Moore; Wendy Wood; Robbie Bostock; Craig Silver; and Warren H Williams.

Third Hour: Destiny Band Oz; Showpony Express; Sandy Louise; Leigha Moore; Riley Catherall; Chelsea Berman; Grazy’s Country; Lucille; Dom Italiano; Terry Bennetts; Dean Perrett; Tony Smith; Cass Hopetoun; Bec Lavelle; and Michael Clare.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 14/7/2020 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); and Radio Adelaide FM 101.5 (Adelaide SA).

And don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)!