ACSS 322 Tuesday 21/7/20

Hi Everyone,

Please join me for The Australian Country Songwriters Show this week on Tuesday 21/7/20.

We have new (to the show) music this week from: Andy Penkow; Caroline Jones; Emily Barker; Gareth Leach; Kaitlyn Thomas; Kylie Adams-Collier; Mark Atkins & Simon Abrahams; Michelle Cashman; Sandee Facy; Shellie Morris; and The Hello Darlins.

Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs for this week are: 1. The Silverline, Home Sweet Homeless; 2. Gayle O’Neill & Andrew Swift, Drive Him Crazy; 3. Jed Zarb, Stay For A While; 4. Dan Higgins, Isn’t It A Shame; 5. Mitch Dean, A Face In A Long Line; 6. Michelle Gardiner, Show Me; 7. Vanessa Bourne, Lyin’ Cheatin’ Heart; 8. Ian Burns, Think Again; 9. Lucie Tiger, Gasoline; and 10. Vanessa Delaine, One Girl Band.

Our Featured Artist this week, Gareth Leach, has a new single out called Honey, and we will be playing it, together with two of our other favourite Gareth Leach songs, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the 2018 play list for the show will be from Michael Wilks; our Featured Instrumental will be from Robbie Bostock; our Featured International Artist will be Canadian country band The Hello Darlins; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Shellie Morris.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from Kaitlyn Thomas; Riley Catherall; and Chelsea Berman.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from Terry Bennetts; Dean Perrett; and Tony Smith.

So, the play list will be:

First Hour: Vanessa Delaine; Lucie Tiger; Ian Burns; Vanessa Bourne; Michelle Gardiner; Mitch Dean; Dan Higgins; Jed Zarb; Gayle O’Neill & Andrew Swift; The Silverline; The New Graces; Andy Penkow; Ronnie Juodo; and Sandee Facy.

Second Hour: Kylie Adams-Collier; Matt Ward; Keri McInerney; Michelle Cashman; Gareth Leach (3 songs including a duet with Michaela Jenke); Emma Dykes; Mark Atkins & Simon Abrahams; Caroline Jones; Michael Wilks; Robbie Bostock; The Hello Darlins; and Shellie Morris.

Third Hour: Destiny Band Oz; Showpony Express; Heywood & Moore; Kaitlyn Thomas; Riley Catherall; Chelsea Berman; Warren Kearney & Lola Brinton; Sandy Louise; Brenda Lee Kelly; Terry Bennetts; Dean Perrett; Tony Smith; Emily Barker; Youngsmith; and Michael Clare.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 21/7/2020 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); and Radio Adelaide FM 101.5 (Adelaide SA).

And don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)!