ACSS 323 Tuesday 28/7/20

Hi Everyone,

Please join me for The Australian Country Songwriters Show this week on Tuesday 28/7/20.

We have new (to the show) music this week from: Benny Allen; Darren Gillis; Gene Bradley Fisk; Grace Amos; Jason Mark; and Terry Ann Maxwell.

Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs for this week are: 1. Gayle O’Neill & Andrew Swift, Drive Him Crazy; 2. The Silverline, Home Sweet Homeless; 3. Jed Zarb, Stay For A While; 4. Michelle Gardiner, Show Me; 5. Ian Burns, Think Again; 6. Dan Higgins, Isn’t It A Shame; 7. Lucie Tiger, Gasoline; 8. Destiny Band Oz, Slice Of Heaven; 9. Vanessa Delaine, One Girl Band; and 10. Mitch Dean, A Face In A Long Line.

Our Featured Artist this week, Benny Allen, has a new single out called The Battle Of Point Nepean, and we will be playing it, together with two of our other favourite Benny Allen songs, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the 2017 play list for the show will be from Fleur Drage; our Featured Instrumental will be from Lance Birrell; our Featured International Artist will be Canadian country band The Hello Darlins; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Shellie Morris.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from; Grace Amos; Riley Catherall; and Kaitlyn Thomas.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from Terry Bennetts; Ian Wilkinson; and Dean Perrett.

So, the play list will be:

First Hour: Mitch Dean; Vanessa Delaine; Destiny Band Oz; Lucie Tiger; Dan Higgins; Ian Burns; Michelle Gardiner; Jed Zarb; The Silverline; Gayle O’Neill & Andrew Swift; Emma Dykes; Ronnie Juodo; Darren Gillis; and The New Graces.

Second Hour: Andy Penkow; Heywood & Moore; Sandee Facy; Kylie Adams-Collier; Benny Allen (3 songs); Sandy Louise; Brenda Lee Kelly; Gareth Leach; Fleur Drage; Lance Birrell; The Hello Darlins; and Shellie Morris.

Third Hour: Jason Mark; Showpony Express; Gene Bradley Fisk; Grace Amos; Riley Catherall; Kaitlyn Thomas; Rory Ellis; Warren Kearney & Lola Brinton; Keri McInerney; Terry Bennetts; Ian Wilkinson; Dean Perrett; Terry Ann Maxwell; and Michael Clare.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 28/7/2020 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); and Radio Adelaide FM 101.5 (Adelaide SA).

And don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)!