ACSS 324 Tuesday 4/8/20

Hi Everyone,

Please join me for The Australian Country Songwriters Show this week on Tuesday 4/8/20.

We have new (to the show) music this week from: Adventures With Alice; Alan & Trace; Cathy Dobson; Dean O’Leary; Hinterland; Katrina Burgoyne; Paula Standing; Sarah McAdams; Susan Muranty; and The Weeping Willows.

Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs for this week are: 1. Gayle O’Neill & Andrew Swift, Drive Him Crazy; 2. Ian Burns, Think Again; 3. The Silverline, Home Sweet Homeless; 4. Michelle Gardiner, Show Me; 5. Jed Zarb, Stay For A While; 6. Lucie Tiger, Gasoline; 7. Benny Allen, The Battle Of Point Nepean; 8. Vanessa Delaine, One Girl Band; 9. The New Graces, Misty; and 10. Andy Penkow, Wildflowers.

Our Featured Artist this week, Cathy Dobson, has a new single out called A Farmers Lullaby, and we will be playing it, together with two of our other favourite Cathy Dobson songs, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the 2018 play list for the show will be from Col Gentles; our Featured Instrumental will be from Lindsay Waddington; our Featured International Artist will be Canadian country singer, Steve Newsome; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Jacob Ridgeway.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from; Grace Amos; Sarah McAdams; and Kaitlyn Thomas.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from Peter Smokie Dawson; Watling & Bates; and Terry Bennetts.

So, the play list will be:

First Hour: Andy Penkow; The New Graces; Vanessa Delaine; Benny Allen; Lucie Tiger; Jed Zarb; Michelle Gardiner; The Silverline; Ian Burns; Gayle O’Neill & Andrew Swift; Katrina Burgoyne; Darren Gillis; Adventures With Alice; and Robert Ross.

Second Hour: Sandee Facy; Alan & Trace; Kylie Adams-Collier; Heywood & Moore; Cathy Dobson (3 songs); Dean O’Leary; Hinterland; Paula Standing; Col Gentles; Lindsay Waddington; Steve Newsome; and Jacob Ridgeway.

Third Hour: Vanessa Bourne; Mark Atkins & Simon Abrahams; Gene Bradley Fisk; Grace Amos; Sarah McAdams; Kaitlyn Thomas; Rory Ellis; Warren Kearney & Lola Brinton; Emma Dykes; Peter Smokie Dawson; Watling & Bates; Terry Bennetts; The Weeping Willows; Susan Muranty; and Michael Clare.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 4/8/2020 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); and Radio Adelaide FM 101.5 (Adelaide SA).

And don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)!