ACSS 326 Tuesday 18/8/20

Hi Everyone,

Please join me for The Australian Country Songwriters Show this week on Tuesday 18/8/20.

With the volume of new music coming in, we’ve unfortunately had to drop a lot of our favourite songs from the show over the past few weeks. The good news is that for the following two weeks, we’ll be doing two shows per week, so if we haven’t played your songs recently, we’ll try to get them back on air over this period.

We have new (to the show) music this week from: Geoff Williams; Harry Cleverdon; Jason Mark; John Glase; Kathy Carver; Kim Sheehy & Katie Hardyman; Leaving Lennox; Mereana and Diva Wilson & Donna Hotz; Michelle Little; SAMI; Sani Bolton; Steve Cheers; and Trevor Adamson.

Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs for this week are: 1. Benny Allen, The Battle Of Point Nepean; 2. Michelle Gardiner, Show Me; 3. Lucie Tiger, Gasoline; 4. Gayle O’Neill & Andrew Swift, Drive Him Crazy; 5. Cathy Dobson, A Farmer’s Lullaby; 6. Ian Burns, Think Again; 7. The Silverline, Home Sweet Homeless; 8. Vanessa Bourne, Young At Heart; 9. Hinterland, In The Hinterland; and 10. Adventures With Alice, Sometimes More Times.

Our Featured Artist this week, Kathy Carver, has a new album out in honour of her father, Clem O’Dea, and we will be playing three songs from the album, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the 2017 play list for the show will be from Aly Cook; our Featured Instrumental will be from Lance Birrell; our Featured International Artist will be Canadian country singer, Craig Silver; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Trevor Adamson.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from; Sarah McAdams; Harry Cleverdon; and Grace Amos.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from Peter Smokie Dawson; Geoff Williams; and Terry Bennetts.

So, the play list will be:

First Hour: Adventures With Alice; Hinterland; Vanessa Bourne; The Silverline; Ian Burns; Cathy Dobson; Gayle O’Neill & Andrew Swift; Lucie Tiger; Michelle Gardiner; Benny Allen; Steve Cheers; Mitch Dean; Michelle Little; and Susan Muranty.

Second Hour: Dean O’Leary; Kim Sheehy & Katie Hardyman; Paper Jane; Gene Bradley Fisk; Kathy Carver (3 songs); Michael Meeking; Darren Gillis; Katrina Burgoyne; Aly Cook; Lance Birrell; Craig Silver; and Trevor Adamson.

Third Hour: SAMI; John Glase; Paula Standing; Sarah McAdams; Harry Cleverdon; Grace Amos; Sani Bolton; Jason Mark; Leaving Lennox; Peter Smokie Dawson; Geoff Williams; Terry Bennetts; Mereana Wilson & Donna Hotz; Watling & Bates; The Weeping Willows; and Michael Clare.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 18/8/2020 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); and Radio Adelaide FM 101.5 (Adelaide SA).

And don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)!