ACSS 333 Tuesday 22/9/20

Hi Everyone,

As many of you would be aware, TodaysCountry94one will be moving premises this week, so it’s up to the tech guys and the removalists as to whether this week’s Australian Country Songwriters Show will actually make it to air on Tuesday 22/9/20? However, we’ll proceed with our fingers crossed……

We have new (to the show) music this week from: Benny Allen; Bev Abela; Katrina Burgoyne; Kevin Sullivan; Kimberley Wheeler; Peggie Nora; Rod Williams; Samantix; and Warren Kearney.

Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs for this week are: 1. Vanessa Bourne, Young At Heart; 2. The Weeping Willows, Wheels Won’t Roll; 3. The Long & The Short Of It, Just Give It All You Got; 4. Alan & Trace, The Greatest Show On Earth; 5. Cathy Dobson, A Farmers Lullaby; 6. Brendan McMahon, Jack; 7. Donna Fisk, Shoulder At The Wheel; 8. Michael Meeking, Lonesome (Good Times Will Come Again); 9. Vanessa Delaine, Forever And A Day; and 10. Kathy Coleman, Go Marry A Cowboy.

Our Featured Artist, country singer Warren Kearney, has a new album out called The Air That I Breathe, and we will be playing three tracks from the album, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the 2019 play list for the show will be from Lucy Pace; our Featured Instrumental will be from Lindsay Waddington; our Featured International Artist will be Danish country artist, Faith Julija; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Toni Janke.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from; Elle & Sienna; Harry Cleverdon; and Lucy Parle.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from Rod Williams; Sharon Heaslip; David Croser; and Tony Smith.

So, the play list will be:

First Hour: Kathy Coleman; Vanessa Delaine; Michael Meeking; Donna Fisk; Brendan McMahon; Cathy Dobson; Alan & Trace; The Long & The Short Of It; The Weeping Willows; Vanessa Bourne; Benny Allen; Adventures With Alice; Justin Landers; and Emma Jene.

Second Hour: Michael Waugh; Billy Bridge; Susan Muranty; Lucie Tiger; Warren Kearney (3 songs); Kim Sheehy & Katie Hardyman; Samantix; Ian Burns; Lucy Pace; Lindsay Waddington; Faith Julija; and Toni Janke.

Third Hour: Pete O’Brien; Unique Sounz & Donna Hotz; Kevin Sullivan; Ella & Sienna; Harry Cleverdon; Lucy Parle; Katrina Burgoyne; Dave Diprose; Sani Bolton; Rod Williams: Sharon Heaslip; David Croser; Tony Smith; Peggie Nora; Bev Abela; Kimberley Wheeler; and Michael Clare.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 22/9/2020 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); and Radio Adelaide FM 101.5 (Adelaide SA).

And don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)! To vote, just private message me via the ACSS Facebook page.