ACSS 334 Tuesday 6/10/20

Hi Everyone,

The Australian Country Songwriters Show will be back on air on Tuesday 6/10/20.

We have new (to the show) music this week from: Aaron Darcy; Andy Penkow; Bec Gollan; Brendan McMahon; Jason Freckleton; Lloyd Back; Natalie D-Napoleon; Robbie Bostock; Sandee Facey; Terry Bennetts; Terry Plowman; The Silverline; and Tracy Millar.

Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs for this week are: 1. Alan & Trace, The Greatest Show On Earth; 2. Donna Fisk, Shoulder At The Wheel; 3. The Weeping Willows, Wheels Won’t Roll; 4. Vanessa Bourne, Young At Heart; 5. The Long & The Short Of It, Just Give It All You’ve Got; 6. Vanessa Delaine, Forever And A Day; 7. Kathy Coleman, Go Marry A Cowboy; 8. Benny Allen, Lady Luck and Me; 9. Justin Landers, Be A Little Kinder; and 10. Emma Jene, Alone.

Our Featured Artists this week, The Silverline, have a new single out called Walking The Wall, and we will be playing it, along with two of our other favourite songs from The Silverline, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the 2017 play list for the show will be from Chris Mustica; our Featured Instrumental will be from Robbie Bostock; our Featured International Artist will be Canadian country singer, Tracy Millar; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Bec Gollan.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from; Elle & Sienna; Harry Cleverdon; and Lucy Parle.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from Terry Bennetts; Sharon Heaslip; and Rod Williams.

So, the play list will be:

First Hour: Emma Jene; Justin Landers; Benny Allen; Kathy Coleman; Vanessa Delaine; The Long & The Short Of It; Vanessa Bourne; The Weeping Willows; Donna Fisk; Alan & Trace; Pete O’Brien; Lucie Tiger; Kevin Sullivan; and Peggie Nora.

Second Hour: Mitch Dean; Aaron Darcy; Faith Julija; Samantix; The Silverline (3 songs); Andy Penkow; Sandee Facey; Natalie D-Napoleon; Chris Mustica; Robbie Bostock; Tracy Millar; and Bec Gollan.

Third Hour: Terry Plowman; Warren Kearney; Unique Sounz & Donna Hotz; Ella & Sienna; Harry Cleverdon; Lucy Parle; Brendan McMahon; Jason Freckleton; Kim Sheehy & Katie Hardyman; Terry Bennetts; Rod Williams: Sharon Heaslip; Rod Williams; Bev Abela; Kimberley Wheeler; Lloyd Back; Sani Bolton; and Michael Clare.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 6/10/2020 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); and Radio Adelaide FM 101.5 (Adelaide SA).

And don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)! To vote, just private message me via the ACSS Facebook page.