ACSS 338 Tuesday 3/11/20

Hi Everyone,

The Australian Country Songwriters Show will be back on air on Tuesday 3/11/20.

We have new (to the show) music this week from: Adrian Thomas; Brendan McMahon; Clint Wilson; Della Harris; Kasey Kilsby; Natalie D-Napoleon; Soulmine; Susy Bodilly; Tony Cook; and Watling & Bates.

Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs for this week are: 1. Benny Allen, Lady Luck and Me; 2. The Silverline, Walking The Wall; 3. Justin Landers, Be A Little Kinder; 4. Vanessa Delaine, Forever And A Day; 5. Destiny Band Oz, Ray Of Hope; 6. Andy Penkow, The Biggest Hearts Can Break; 7. Donna Fisk, Shoulder At The Wheel; 8. Jed Zarb, Archibald Hotel; 9. Cathy Dobson, Adeline; and 10. Kylie Ryan, Country Rock ‘n’ Roll.

Our Featured Artist this week, expatriate Australian singer/songwriter, Natalie D-Napoleon (who is currently living in the US), has a new album out called You Wanted To Be The Shore But Instead You Were The Sea, and we will be playing three songs from the album, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the 2016 play list for the show will be from Christopher Mustica; our Featured Instrumental will be from Lindsay Waddington; our Featured International Artist will be Scandinavian singer/songwriter, Soulmine (Karsten S Johannessen); and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Adrian Thomas.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from; Trinity Woodhouse; Denvah; and Kasey Kilsby.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from Tony Cook; Peter Simpson; and Dianne Lindsay.

So, the play list will be:

First Hour: Kylie Ryan; Cathy Dobson; Jed Zarb; Donna Fisk; Andy Penkow; Destiny Band Oz; Vanessa Delaine; Justin Landers; The Silverline; Benny Allen; Niksta; Bernie Bruce; Mitch Dean; and Della Harris.

Second Hour: Kathy Coleman; Phill Doring; Jason Carruthers; Susy Bodilly; Natalie D-Napoleon (3 songs); Clint Wilson; Watling & Bates; Faith Julija; Christopher Mustica; Lindsay Waddington; Soulmine; and Adrian Thomas.

Third Hour: The Rough Diamonds; Brendan McMahon; Samantix; Trinity Woodhouse; Denvah; Kasey Kilsby; Cairns Country; Adam Morris; Ear Candy Duo; Tony Cook; Peter Simpson; Dianne Lindsay; Kassy Keys; Sandee Facey; Paper Jane; and Michael Clare.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 3/11/2020 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); and Radio Adelaide FM 101.5 (Adelaide SA).

And don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)! To vote, just private message me via the ACSS Facebook page.