ACSS 343 Tuesday 1/12/20

Hi Everyone,

Well, tomorrow is December already! Where did that year go? The Australian Country Songwriters Show will be on air through December and January given that (sadly) there will be no Tamworth festival to distract us. Our next show will be on Tuesday 1/12/20.

We have new (to the show) music this week from: Arlene Stapleton; Dave Daniel; John O’Dea Lloyd Back; Lydia Fairhall & The She Oaks; Pete O’Brien; Robert Baxter; and Tony Smith.

Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs for this week are: 1. Jed Zarb, Archibald Hotel; 2. Brendan McMahon, Sugar Cane Man; 3. Della Harris, She Said What?; 4. Destiny Band Oz, Ray of Hope; 5. The Silverline, Walking The Wall; 6. Niksta, Circles; 7. Rory Ellis, Invisible Arrows; 8. Cathy Dobson, Adeline; 9. Justin Landers, Be A Little Kinder; and 10. Phill Doring, Praying For Rain.

Our Featured Artist, Lloyd Back, has a new album out called Strong Love, and we will be playing three songs from the album, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the 2018 play list for the show will be from Paula Punch; our Featured Instrumental will be from guitarist, Lindsay Waddington; our Featured International Artist will be Canadian country singers, Peggie Nora & Seamus Fitzsimmons; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Nancy Bates.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from Kasey Kilsby; Hudson Rose; and Harry Cleverdon.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from Tony Smith; Sharon Heaslip; and Robert Baxter.

So, the play list will be:

First Hour: Phill Doring; Justin Landers; Cathy Dobson; Rory Ellis; Niksta; The Silverline; Destiny Band Oz; Della Harris; Brendan McMahon; Jed Zarb; The New Graces; Lydia Fairhall & The She Oaks; Bernie Bruce; and Susy Bodilly.

Second Hour: The Woodpickers; Adam Morris; Faith Julija; Pete O’Brien; Lloyd Back (3 songs); Suzy J; Julie Prowse; Dave Daniel; Paula Punch; Lindsay Waddington; Peggie Nora & Seamus Fitzsimmons; and Nancy Bates.

Third Hour: Watling & Bates; Haystack Mountain Hermite; Ear Candy; Kasey Kilsby; Hudson Rose; Harry Cleverdon; John Breen; Kassy Keys; Lucy Millls; Tony Smith; John O’Dea; Robert Baxter; Arlene Stapleton; Kerrigan La-Brooy; Brenda-Lee Kelly; Vanessa Delaine; and Michael Clare.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 1/12/2020 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); and Radio Adelaide FM 101.5 (Adelaide SA).

And don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)! To vote, just private message me via the ACSS Facebook page.