ACSS 344 Tuesday 8/12/20

Hi Everyone,

Our next Australian Country Songwriters Show will be on Tuesday 8/12/20.

We have new (to the show) music this week from: Aimee Hannan; Alan Percy; Kerrigan La-Brooy; Laura T Davis; Lucy Mills (LEO); Melvyn Moll; Raechel Whitchurch; and Spotty Kites.

Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs for this week are: 1. Della Harris, She Said What?; 2. Brendan McMahon, Sugar Cane Man; 3. Jed Zarb, Archibald Hotel; 4. Niksta, Circles; 5. Rory Ellis, Invisible Arrows; 6. The Silverline, Walking The Wall; 7. Phill Doring, Praying For Rain; 8. Faith Julija, Road’s In The Mirror; 9. Susy Bodilly, Sad Day In Vegas; and 10. Lloyd Back, Strong Love.

Our Featured Artist, Illawarra NSW singer/songwriter, Lucy Mills, has a new EP out called LEO, and we will be playing three songs from the album, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the 2015 play list for the show will be from Cory Hargreaves; our Featured Instrumental will be from guitarist, Alan Percy; our Featured International Artists will be Canadian country singers, Peggie Nora & Seamus Fitzsimmons; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Aimee Hannan.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from Hudson Rose; Kasey Kilsby; and Raechel Whitchurch.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from Tony Smith; Melvyn Moll; and Robert Baxter.

So, the play list will be:

First Hour: Lloyd Back; Susy Bodilly; Faith Julija; Phill Doring; The Silverline; Rory Ellis; Niksta; Jed Zarb; Brendan McMahon; Della Harris; Bernie Bruce; Lydia Fairhall & The She Oaks; John Breen; and The New Graces.

Second Hour: Kassy Keys; Suzy J; Pete O’Brien; Adam Morris; Lucy Mills (3 songs); Watling & Bates; Haystack Mountain Hermits; Arlene Stapleton; Cory Hargreaves; Alan Percy; Peggie Nora & Seamus Fitzsimmons; and Aimee Hannan.

Third Hour: Dave Daniel; Paper Jane; Julie Prowse; Hudson Rose; Kasey Kilsby; Raechel Whitchurch; John O’Dea; Ear Candy; Chantell Alexi; Tony Smith; Melvyn Moll; Robert Baxter; Laura T Davis; Brenda-Lee Kelly; Kerrigan La-Brooy; Spotty Kites; and Michael Clare.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 8/12/2020 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); and Radio Adelaide FM 101.5 (Adelaide SA).

And don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)! To vote, just private message me via the ACSS Facebook page.