ACSS 345 Tuesday 15/12/20

Hi Everyone,

Our next Australian Country Songwriters Show will be on Tuesday 15/12/20.

We have new (to the show) music this week from: Chel-C; Dan Washburn; Jeffrey James Black; Kane Vincent; Rachel Lia; Robert Ross; Sandee Facy; and The Fallen Robins.

Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs for this week are: 1. Della Harris, She Said What?; 2. Niksta, Circles; 3. Rory Ellis, Invisible Arrows; 4. Brendan McMahon, Sugar Cane Man; 5. Faith Julija, Roads In The Mirror; 6. Phill Doring, Praying For Rain; 7. Susy Bodilly, Sad Day In Vegas; 8. Jed Zarb, Archibald Hotel; 9. Lloyd Back, Strong Love; and 10. Leo, Evergreen.

Our Featured Artists, Sydney NSW based sister trio, The Fallen Robins, have a new EP out called Stupid Little Girls, and we will be playing three songs from the EP, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the 2017 play list for the show will be from Fleur Drage; our Featured Instrumental will be from guitarist, Alan Percy; our Featured International Artist will be Canadian country singer, Dan Washburn; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Jeffrey James Black.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from Hudson Rose; Kasey Kilsby; and Raechel Whitchurch.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from Tony Smith; Melvyn Moll; and Robert Baxter.

So, the play list will be:

First Hour: Leo; Lloyd Back; Jed Zarb; Susy Bodilly; Phill Doring; Faith Julija; Brendan McMahon; Rory Ellis; Niksta; Della Harris; Robert Ross; Sandee Facy; John Breen; and Rachel Lia.

Second Hour: Bernie Bruce; The New Graces; Kassy Keys; Kane Vincent; The Fallen Robins (3 songs); Pete O’Brien; Adam Morris; Lydia Fairhall & The She Oaks; Fleur Drage; Alan Percy; Dan Washburn; and Jeffrey James Black.

Third Hour: Chantell Alexi; Suzy J; Dave Daniel; Hudson Rose; Kasey Kilsby; Raechel Whitchurch; Paper Jane; Haystack Mountain Hermits; Arlene Stapleton; Tony Smith; Melvyn Moll; Robert Baxter; Laura T Davis; Spotty Kites; Chel-C; and Michael Clare.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 15/12/2020 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); and Radio Adelaide FM 101.5 (Adelaide SA).

And don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)! To vote, just private message me via the ACSS Facebook page.