ACSS 358 Tuesday 16/3/21

Hi Everyone,

Welcome to our sixth anniversary broadcast of The Australian Country Songwriters Show on Tuesday 16/3/21 and thanks to all the wonderful songwriters whose songs we have been able to play over the past six years and all of the wonderful listeners who have been part of the journey.

To celebrate, we will be playing the six Most Requested Songs from each of the show’s six years:

2015: Kelly Cork, Ruby’s Song

2016: Rick Hart, Levon Helm

2017: Tony Johns, Tribute

2018: Melissa Robertson, Red Head At Heart

2019: Gayle O’Neill, Open Arms

2020: The Silverline, Box Of Wood

To accommodate these songs, we’ve had to bump some of our regular songs, but we’ll try to get them back on air next week.

We have new (to the show) music this week from: Bradley Hall; Eric & Jacinta Read; Felicity Dowd; Michael McGee, Jeff Oxford & Gianna Stansell; Ross Stagg; Sarah Leete; Shelly Jones Band; Tony Smith; and Warren Kearney.

Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs for this week are: 1. Vanessa Bourne, Don’t Judge Me; 2. Cathy Dobson, Learn To Swim; 3. Secret Letters, She Chose You; 4. Jan Bentley, I Couldn’t Do It Without You; 5. Mitch Dean, Broken Wing; 6. Destiny Band Oz, This Is Our Land; 7. Benn Gunn, Born & Bred; 8. Crystal Robins, Wildfire; 9. Adventures With Alice, Universe Of Total Strangers; and 10. Watling & Bates, Candy Moon.

Our Featured Artist this week, Darling Downs QLD country singer, Warren Kearney, has a new single release called Just One Damn Thing After The Other, and we’ll be playing it, along with two of our other favourite Warren Kearney songs, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the 2017 play list for the show will be from Becci Nethery; our Featured Instrumental will be from guitarist, Alan Percy; our Featured International Artist will be US songwriters, Michael McGee, Jeff Oxford & Gianna Stansell; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Bradley Hall.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from Felicity Dowd; Riley Catherall; and Sarah Leete.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from Peter Smokie Dawson; Eric & Jacinta Read; and Phil Golotta.

So, the play list will be:

First Hour: Watling & Bates; Adventures With Alice; Crystal Robins; Benn Gunn; Destiny Band Oz; Mitch Dean; Jan Bentley; Secret Letters; Cathy Dobson; Vanessa Bourne; Darren Gillis; Andrea Robertson; Kelly Cork; and Rick Hart.

Second Hour: Tony Johns; Lucie Tiger; Jemma Beech; Ross Stagg: Warren Kearney (3 songs); Rae-Leigh; The Rough Diamonds; Bryce Sainty; Becci Nethery; Alan Percy; Michael McGee, Jeff Oxford & Gianna Stansell; and Bradley Hall.

Third Hour: Melissa Robertson; Gayle O’Neill; The Silverline; Felicity Dowd; Riley Catherall; Sarah Leete; Tony Smith; Shelly Jones Band; Kylie Gale; Peter Smokie Dawson; Eric & Jacinta Read; Phil Golotta; Arlene Stapleton; Frankie Boy; and Patsy Coleman.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 16/3/2021 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); and Radio Adelaide FM 101.5 (Adelaide SA).

And, don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)! To vote, just private message me via the ACSS Facebook page.

And, if you’re a country songwriter, please send your songs through for me to have a listen to. Just email or Dropbox me at