ACSS 360 Tuesday 30/3/21

Hi Everyone,

Please join me on Tuesday 30/3/21 for another edition of The Australian Country Songwriters Show.

We have new (to the show) music this week from: Ben Mastwyk; Dave Cox; Jacinta Byrne; John O’Dea; Kevin Sullivan & Bill Chambers; Miranda Easten; Niksta; Suzy J; The Silverline; The Weeping Willows; and Tony Johns.

Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs for this week are: 1. Jan Bentley, I Couldn’t Do It Without You; 2. Destiny Band Oz, This Is Our Land; 3. Vanessa Bourne, Don’t Judge Me; 4. Secret Letters, She Chose You; 5. Watling & Bates, Candy Moon; 6. Darren Gillis, Damn Long Strait; 7. Kylie Gayle, Upside Down; 8. Cathy Dobson, Learn To Swim; 9. Lucie Tiger, Found My Home; and 10. Michael Waugh, Dirty River.

Our Featured Artist this week, Sydney duo, The Silverline, have a new single release called The Borderline, and we’ll be playing it, along with two of our other favourite Silverline songs, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the 2017 play list for the show will be from The Long & The Short Of It; our Featured Instrumental will be from guitarist, Lindsay Waddington; our Featured International Artist will be NZ country singer, Miranda Easten; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Patsy Coleman.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from Piper Rodrigues; Jacinta Byrne; and Riley Catherall.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from John O’Dea; Larry Cann; and Kevin Sullivan & Bill Chambers.

So, the play list will be:

First Hour: Michael Waugh; Lucie Tiger; Cathy Dobson; Kylie Gayle; Darren Gillis; Watling & Bates; Secret Letters; Vanessa Bourne; Destiny Band Oz; Jan Bentley; Lloyd Back; Dave Daniel; Jemma Beech; and Dave Cox.

Second Hour: Shelly Jones Band; Bryce Sainty; Frankie Boy; Adventures With Alice; The Silverline (3 songs); Rae-Leigh; Tony Johns; Suzy J; The Long & The Short Of It; Lindsay Waddington; Miranda Easten; and Patsy Coleman.

Third Hour: Ben Mastwyk; Niksta; The Weeping Willows; Piper Rodrigues; Jacinta Byrne; Riley Catherall; Warren Kearney; Karen Thomsen; Paula Punch; John O’Dea; Larry Cann; Kevin Sullivan & Bill Chambers; Amber Joy Poulton; Tony Smith; and Haystack Mountain Hermits.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 30/3/2021 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); and Radio Adelaide FM 101.5 (Adelaide SA).

And, don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)! To vote, just private message me via the ACSS Facebook page.

And, if you’re a country songwriter, please send your songs through for me to have a listen to. Just email or Dropbox me at