ACSS 361 Tuesday 6/4/21

Hi Everyone,

Please join me on Tuesday 6/4/21 for another edition of The Australian Country Songwriters Show.

We have new (to the show) music this week from: Ben Mastwyk; Brett Reid; Dean O’Leary; Jason Lee & Tania Kernaghan; Katie Brianna; Kaylee Bell feat. Josh Mirenda; Loren Ryan; Robert Ross; Sam Newton; Suz Dorahy; and The Coad Sisters.

Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs for this week are: 1. Destiny Band Oz, This Is Our Land; 2. Jan Bentley, I Couldn’t Do It Without You; 3. Darren Gillis, Damn Long Strait; 4. Michael Waugh, Dirty River; 5. Watling & Bates, Candy Moon; 6. Lucie Tiger, Found My Home; 7. Vanessa Bourne, Don’t Judge Me; 8. Secret Letters, She Chose You; 9. The Silverline, The Borderline; and 10. Shelly Jones Band, Waltz Right Back.

Our Featured Artist this week, Melbourne singer/songwriter, Ben Mastwyk, has a new single release from his Living On Gold Street album called Trouble’s What I’ve Found, and we’ll be playing it, along with two other tracks from the album, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the 2017 play list for the show will be from Karen Craigie; our Featured Instrumental will be from guitarist, Lindsay Waddington; our Featured International Artist will be NZ country singer, Kaylee Bell with Josh Mirenda; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Bradley Hall with Fred Ryan.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from Piper Rodrigues; Jacinta Byrne; and Loren Ryan.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from Jason Lee & Tania Kernaghan; The Coad Sisters; and Kevin Sullivan & Bill Chambers.

So, the play list will be:

First Hour: Shelly Jones Band; The Silverline; Secret Letters; Vanessa Bourne; Lucie Tiger; Watling & Bates; Michael Waugh; Darren Gillis; Jan Bentley; Destiny Band Oz; Robert Ross; Jemma Beech; Dean O’Leary; and Rae-Leigh.

Second Hour: Sam Newton; Dave Daniel; Suzy J; Katie Brianna; Ben Mastwyk (3 songs); Karen Thomsen; Paula Punch; Tony Johns; Karen Craigie; Lindsay Waddington; Kaylee Bell & Josh Mirenda; and Bradley Hall & Fred Ryan.

Third Hour: The Weeping Willows; Frankie Boy; Suz Dorahy; Piper Rodrigues; Jacinta Byrne; Loren Ryan; Lloyd Back; Brett Reid; Tony Smith; Jason Lee & Tania Kernaghan;  The Coad Sisters; Kevin Sullivan & Bill Chambers; Amber Joy Poulton; Dave Cox; and Haystack Mountain Hermits.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 6/4/2021 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); and Radio Adelaide FM 101.5 (Adelaide SA).

And, don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)! To vote, just private message me via the ACSS Facebook page.

And, if you’re a country songwriter, please send your songs through for me to have a listen to. Just email or Dropbox me at