ACSS 364 Tuesday 27/4/21

Hi Everyone,

Please join me on Tuesday 27/4/21 for another edition of The Australian Country Songwriters Show.

We have new (to the show) music this week from: Andy Penkow feat. Della Harris; Benny Allen; Bradley Hall; Brendan McMahon; Cathy Dobson; KD; Helen Townsend & Shannon Smith; Kristie James; Renee Jonas; Runaway Dixie; Sally-Anne Whitten; Shelly Lynch; and Storm & Stone.

Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs for this week are: 1. Michael Waugh, Dirty River; 2. The Silverline, The Borderline; 3. Darren Gillis, Damn Long Strait; 4. Lucie Tiger, Found My Home; 5. Destiny Band Oz, This Is Our Land; 6. Shelly Jones Band, Waltz Right Back; 7. The Weeping Willows, Black Crow; 8. Robert Ross, Don’t You Cry; 9. Jase Lansky, Don’t Go; and 10. Tony Johns, Fishin’ With Jack.

Our Featured Artist this week, Kristy James, has a new EP release called Independent, and we’ll be playing three tracks from the EP, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the show’s 2017 play list will be from Christopher Mustica; our Featured Instrumental will be from Showpony Express; our Featured International Artist will be Canadian country singer, Shelly Lynch; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Bradley Hall.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from KD; Trinity Woodhouse; and Meagan Jane.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from Jason Lee & Tania Kernaghan; Terry Bennetts; and Brian Pattison.

So, the play list will be:

First Hour: Tony Johns; Jase Lansky; Robert Ross; The Weeping Willows; Shelly Jones Band; Destiny Band Oz; Lucie Tiger; Darren Gillis; The Silverline; Michael Waugh; Cathy Dobson; Benny Allen; Merilyn Steele; and Brendan McMahon.

Second Hour: Suz Dorahy; Runaway Dixie; Dean O’Leary; Graeme Clarke; Kristy James (3 songs); Brett Reid; Tony Smith; Sally-Anne Whitten; Chris Mustica; Showpony Express; Shelly Lynch; and Bradley Hall.

Third Hour: Andy Penkow feat. Della Harris; Paula Punch; Rick Parker; KD; Trinity Woodhouse; Meagan Jane; Bill Jackson; Renee Jonas; Helen Townsend & Shannon Smith; Jason Lee & Tania Kernaghan; Terry Bennetts; Brian Pattison; Storm & Stone; The New Graces; and Jen Mize.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 27/4/2021 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); and Radio Adelaide FM 101.5 (Adelaide SA).

And, don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)! To vote, just private message me via the ACSS Facebook page.

And, if you’re a country songwriter, please send your songs through for me to have a listen to. Just email or Dropbox me at