ACSS 368 Tuesday 25/5/21

Hi Everyone,

Please join me on Tuesday 25/5/21 for another edition of The Australian Country Songwriters Show.

We have new (to the show) music this week from: Darren Gillis; Destiny Band Oz; Eric Read; Jason Freckleton (Frecko); Montgomery Church; Natalie Pearson; Neil Murray & Sammy Butcher; Nicole McKinney; Raechel Whitchurch; and The Anywheres.

Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs for this week are: 1. Andy Penkow & Della Harris, How Many Times; 2. Cathy Dobson, Love Ain’t Bulletproof; 3. Renee Jonas, Hook, Line & Sinker; 4. The Silverline, The Borderline; 5. Natalie Henry, Weed, Wine & Women; 6. Benny Allen, Rosepetals and Gunpowder; 7. Sally-Anne Whitten, Not Afraid Of The Dark; 8. Tony Johns, Fishin’ With Jack; 9. Katrina Burgoyne, Songwriter; and 10. KD, Shattered Glass.

This week, our Featured Artist, Raechel Whitchurch from Parkes NSW, has a new album release called Finally Clear, and we’ll be playing three tracks from the album, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the show’s 2017 play list will be from Texas Strangers; our Featured Instrumental will be from Watling & Bates; our Featured International Artist will be NZ country singer, Aly Cook; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Sammy Butcher, with Neil Murray.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from Riley Catherall; Sari Abbott; and Kate Hindle.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from Tony Smith; Eric Read; and Michael Clare.

So, the play list will be:

First Hour: KD; Katrina Burgoyne; Tony Johns; Sally-Anne Whitten; Benny Allen; Natalie Henry; The Silverline; Renee Jonas; Cathy Dobson; Andy Penkow & Della Harris; Jason McDaniel; Dave Daniel & Glenn Bidmead; No Promises; and Dan Baker.

Second Hour: Tony Clarke; Destiny Band Oz; Will Day; The Water Runners; Raechel Whitchurch (3 songs); Lynchburg; Frecko; Montgomery Church; Texas Strangers; Watling & Bates; Aly Cook; and Sammy Butcher with Neil Murray.

Third Hour: Natalie Pearson; The Anywheres; Nicole McKinney; Riley Catherall; Sari Abbott; Kate Hindle; Darren Gillis; Ross Stagg; Helen Townsend & Shannon Smith; Tony Smith; Eric Read; Michael Clare; Susy Bodilly; Sandy Rasmussen; and Jason Lee & Tania Kernaghan.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 25/5/2021 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); and Radio Adelaide FM 101.5 (Adelaide SA).

And, don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)! To vote, just private message me via the ACSS Facebook page.

And, if you’re a country songwriter, please send your songs through for me to have a listen to. Just email or Dropbox me at