ACSS 369 Tuesday 1/6/21

Hi Everyone,

Please join me on Tuesday 1/6/21 for another edition of The Australian Country Songwriters Show.

We have new (to the show) music this week from: Aaron Jurd; Christopher Mustica; Dave Power; Georgia State Line; Clint Wilson; Codee-Lee; Kim Cheshire; Sharon Heaslip; and Spencer Kelly.

Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs for this week are: 1. Andy Penkow & Della Harris, How Many Times; 2. Renee Jonas, Hook, Line & Sinker; 3. Natalie Henry, Weed, Wine & Women; 4. Benny Allen, Rosepetals & Gunpowder; 5. Cathy Dobson, Love Ain’t Bulletproof; 6. Katrina Burgoyne, Songwriter; 7. Sally-Anne Whitten, Not Afraid Of The Dark; 8. Will Day, Countrified; 9. KD, Shattered Glass; and 10. The Silverline, The Borderline.

This week, our Featured Artist, Melbourne-based country singer, Clint Wilson, has a new single release from his Another Death In The Family album called Teeth In Me, and we’ll be playing it, together with two more tracks from the album, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the show’s 2017 play list will be from Kelly Cork; our Featured Instrumental will be from guitarist Peter Salata; our Featured International Artist will be NZ country songstress, Aly Cook; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Sammy Butcher, with Neil Murray.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from Sari Abbott; Kate Hindle; and Codee-Lee.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from Sharon Heaslip; Tony Smith; and Eric Read.

So, the play list will be:

First Hour: The Silverline; KD; Will Day; Sally-Anne Whitten; Katrina Burgoyne; Cathy Dobson; Benny Allen; Natalie Henry; Renee Jonas; Andy Penkow & Della Harris; Dave Power; Aaron Jurd; Georgia State Line; and Dan Baker.

Second Hour: Destiny Band Oz; Tony Clarke; No Promises; Raechel Whitchurch; Clint Wilson (3 songs); Roz Pappalardo; Larissa Uebergang; Frecko; Kelly Cork; Peter Salata; Aly Cook; and Sammy Butcher with Neil Murray.

Third Hour: Helen Townsend & Shannon Smith; The Water Runners; The Anywheres; Sari Abbott; Kate Hindle; Codee-Lee; Darren Gillis; Jason McDaniel; Dave Daniel & Glenn Bidmead; Sharon Heaslip; Tony Smith; Eric Read; Emily Markham; Christopher Mustica; Spencer Kelly; and Michael Clare.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 1/6/2021 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); and Radio Adelaide FM 101.5 (Adelaide SA).

And, don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)! To vote, just private message me via the ACSS Facebook page.

And, if you’re a country songwriter, please send your songs through for me to have a listen to. Just email or Dropbox me at