ACSS 372 Tuesday 22/6/21

Hi Everyone,

The Australian Country Songwriters Show will be back on Tuesday 22/6/21 with more great music from independent Australian country songwriters.

We have a big bag of new (to the show) music this week from: Aaron D’Arcy; Allison Forbes; Bella MacKenzie; Brian Stitt; Crystal Robins; Head + Heart; JoKeria; Justin Landers; Kim Cheshire; Kristy Apps; Merilyn Steele; Michaela Jenke; No Promises; Peter Eliot; Terry Plowman; The Hello Darlings; The Tony Q Band; The Water Runners; and The Weeping Willows.

Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs for this week are: 1. Katrina Burgoyne, Songwriter; 2. Will Day, Countrified; 3. Renee Jonas, Hook Line & Sinker; 4. Andy Penkow & Della Harris, How Many Times; 5. Michael Waugh, Flying; 6. Brett Reid, Girl From The Bay; 7. Benny Allen, Tired All The Time; 8. Destiny Band Oz, It’s A Shame; 9. Sally-Anne Whitten, Not Afraid Of The Dark; and 10. Clint Wilson, Teeth In Me.

Our Featured Artist, Central West NSW country singer, Justin Landers, has a new album release called Free Time and Money, and we’ll be playing three tracks from the album, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the show’s 2015 play list will be from Danny Hooper; our Featured Instrumental will be from guitarist Lindsay Waddington; our Featured International Artists will be Canadian band, The Hello Darlings; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be JoKeria.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from Bella MacKenzie; Felicity Kircher; and Kayde.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from Brian Stitt; Sharon Heaslip; and Anne Fraser.

So, the play list will be:

First Hour: Clint Wilson; Sally-Anne Whitten; Destiny Band Oz; Benny Allen; Brett Reid; Michael Waugh; Andy Penkow & Della Harris; Renee Jonas; Will Day; Katrina Burgoyne; Allison Forbes; Aaron D’Arcy; The Water Runners; and Crystal Robins.

Second Hour: The Bloomvilles; Head + Heart; Darren Gillis; No Promises; Justin Landers (3 songs); Roz Pappalardo; Merilyn Steele; Warren Kearney; Danny Hooper; Lindsay Waddington; The Hello Darlings; and JoKeria.

Third Hour: Libby Brockenshire; Kristy Apps; The Tony Q Band; Bella MacKenzie; Felicity Kircher; Kayde; Kim Cheshire; The Weeping Willows; The Anywheres; Brian Stitt; Sharon Heaslip; Anne Fraser; Terry Plowman; Michaela Jenke; Peter Eliot; and Paula Standing.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 22/6/2021 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); and Radio Adelaide FM 101.5 (Adelaide SA).

And, don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)! To vote, just private message me via the ACSS Facebook page.

And, if you’re a country songwriter, please send your songs through for me to have a listen to. Just email or Dropbox me at