ACSS 374 Tuesday 6/7/21

Hi Folks,

Please join me for another Australian Country Songwriters Show on Tuesday 6/7/21 with more great music from independent Australian country songwriters.

We have new (to the show) music this week from: Anderson Lane; Angus Gill; Glenn Skuthorpe; Jake Davey; Jessie May; Kirstie Kraus; Lance Birrell; Montgomery Church; Susan Vandermark; and The Mezcaltones.

Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs for this week are: 1. Benny Allen, Tired All The time; 2. Brett Reid, Girl From The Bay; 3. Destiny Band Oz, It’s A Shame; 4. Michael Waugh, Flying; 5. Katrina Burgoyne; Songwriter; 6. Paula Standing, Better Not To Know; 7. The Anywheres, Some Folks; 8. Justin Landers, I Can’t Drink You Off My Mind; 9. Head + Heart, Crossroads; and 10. No Promises, Odessa.

Our Featured Artist, Dubbo NSW country singer/songwriter, Lance Birrell, has a new single release called Tomorrow, and we’ll be playing it, together with two more of our favourite Lance Birrell songs, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the show’s 2018 play list will be from John Greenwood; our Featured Instrumental will be from The Mezcaltones; our Featured International Artist will be Nashville country singer, Kirstie Kraus; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Glenn Skuthorpe.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from Brianna Dinsdale; Mackenzie Lee; and Trinity Woodhouse.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from Brian Stitt; Dave Diprose; and Sharon Heaslip.

So, the play list will be:

First Hour: No Promises; Head + Heart; Justin Landers; The Anywheres; Paula Standing; Katrina Burgoyne; Michael Waugh; Destiny Band Oz; Brett Reid; Benny Allen; Shelly Jones Band and Watling & Bates; Susan Vandermark; Clinton Hutton; and Merilyn Steele.

Second Hour: Anderson Lane; The Water Runners; Tony Kennelly; Crystal Robins; Lance Birrell (3 songs); Kylie Gale; Angus Gill; Roz Pappalardo; John Greenwood; The Mezcaltones; Kirsty Kraus; and Glenn Skuthorpe.

Third Hour: Helen Townsend & Shannon Smith; The Weeping Willows; Montgomery Church; Brianna Dinsdale; Mackenzie Lee; Trinity Woodhouse; Darren Gillis; Jake Davey; Jessie May; Brian Stitt; Dave Diprose; Sharon Heaslip; Aaron D’Arcy; Libby Brockenshire; Phil Doublet; and Michael Clare.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 6/7/2021 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); and Radio Adelaide FM 101.5 (Adelaide SA).

And, don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)! To vote, just private message me via the ACSS Facebook page.

And, if you’re a country songwriter, please send your songs through for me to have a listen to. Just email or Dropbox me at