ACSS 376 Tuesday 20/7/21

Hi Folks,

Please join me for another Australian Country Songwriters Show on Tuesday 20/7/21 with more great music from independent Australian country songwriters.

We have new (to the show) music this week from: Bryce Sainty; Dan Higgins; Donna Fisk; Graeme Clarke; Jason Vorherr; Lily Grace & James Blundell; Mackenzie Lee; Manny Arquette; Michelle Little; Peggie Nora & Warren Kearney; Peter Knight; Ross Webb; and Steve Cheers & Cowpoke.

Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs for this week are: 1. Destiny Band Oz, It’s A Shame; 2. Brett Reid, Girl From The Bay; 3. Justin Landers, I Can’t Drink You Off My Mind; 4. Paula Standing, Better Not To Know; 5. Benny Allen, Tired All The Time; 6. Head + Heart, Crossroads; 7. Lance Birrell, Tomorrow; 8. Shelly Jones Band and Watling & Bates, If You Knew What You Know; 9. No Promises, Odessa; and 10. Tony Kennelly, Wasted Time.

Our Featured Artist, singer/songwriter, Dan Higgins, has a new album release called Make Love Enough, and we’ll be playing three tracks from the album, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the show’s 2017 play list will be from Vanessa Delaine; our Featured Instrumental will be from Lindsay Waddington; our Featured International Artist will be Canadian country singer, Peggie Nora in a duet with our very own Warren Kearney; and our Featured Indigenous Artists will be Melbourne Indie Band, Chasing Ghosts featuring Jimmy Kyle.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from Mackenzie Lee; Lily Grace with James Blundell; and Brianna Dinsdale.

Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from Brian Stitt; Tracy Coster; and Graeme Clarke.

So, the play list will be:

First Hour: Tony Kennelly; No Promises; Shelly Jones Band and Watling & Bates; Lance Birrell; Head + Heart; Benny Allen; Paula Standing; Justin Landers; Brett Reid; Destiny Band Oz; Steve Cheers & Cowpoke; Vanessa Bourne; Bryce Sainty; and Kylie Ryan.

Second Hour: Matt Ward; Susan Vandermark; Angus Gill; Anderson Lane; Dan Higgins (3 songs); Kylie Gale; Lucy Pace; Peter Knight; Vanessa Delaine; Lindsay Waddington; Peggie Nora & Warren Kearney; and Chasing Ghosts.

Third Hour: Ross Webb; Donna Fisk; Jason Vorherr; Mackenzie Lee; Lily Grace & James Blundell; Brianna Dinsdale; Jake Davey; Michelle Little; Lucie Tiger; Brian Stitt; Tracy Coster; Graeme Clarke; Helen Townsend & Shannon Smith; Manny Arquette; Crystal Robins; and Clinton Hutton.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 20/7/2021 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); and Radio Adelaide FM 101.5 (Adelaide SA).

And, don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)! To vote, just private message me via the ACSS Facebook page.

And, if you’re a country songwriter, please send your songs through for me to have a listen to. Just email or Dropbox me at