ACSS 396 Tuesday 7/12/21

Hi Folks,

Another Australian Country Songwriters Show coming up on Tuesday 7/12/21 with more great music from independent Australian country songwriters.

We have new (to the show) music this week from: Brent Allcock; Brian Baker; Clayton Saunders; Donna Fisk; Grayson; Kerrigan La-Brooy; Matt Scullion; Peggie Nora; Steve Vaughan; and Trevor Adamson.

Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs for this week are: 1. The Silverline, Lovely; 2. Vanessa Bourne, Together But Alone; 3. Ian Burns, The Climb; 4. Lucie Tiger, Do Me Right; 5. Destiny Band Oz, In The Neck; 6. Aurelle Brunjes, Magpie; 7. James Johnston, Small Town; 8. Kate Hindle, Take It All In; 9. Alice Benfer, Never Tasted Dirt; and 10. Brett Reid, Every Day’s A Diamond.

Our Featured Artists this week will be country sister duo, The Rough Diamonds (Cec and Em), and we’ll be playing three songs from them, in the second hour of the show.

Our Flashback Track from the show’s 2016 play list will be from Paul Crowder; our Featured Instrumental will be from Anthony Baxter; our Featured International Artist will be Canadian country singer, Peggie Nora; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Trevor Adamson.

Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from Mason Hope; Mackenzie Lee; Bella Mackenzie.

Over the past few weeks, we have received a truck load of Christmas songs, and being December, it’s about time to start giving them some air play. Coming up on the show will be Christmas songs from Renee Jonas; Kerrigan La-Brooy; Steve Vaughan; Faith Julija; Clayton Saunders; Donna Fisk; Matt Scullion; and Suzy J.

So, the play list will be:

First Hour: Brett Reid; Alice Benfer; Kate Hindle; James Johnston; Aurelle Brunjes; Destiny Band Oz; Lucie Tiger; Ian Burns; Vanessa Bourne; The Silverline; Grayson; Brent Allcock; Brian Baker; and Wal Neilsen.

Second Hour: Della Harris; Willow; Suz Dorahy; Tony Kennelly; The Rough Diamonds (3 songs); Brendan McMahon; Charlie’s Attic; The Kindly Ravens; Paul Crowder; Anthony Baxter; Peggie Nora; and Trevor Adamson.

Third Hour: Alan & Trace; Crystal Robins; Jack Rayne; Mason Hope; Mackenzie Lee; Bella Mackenzie; Peter Simpson; Sandy Louise; Peter Smokie Dawson; Renee Jonas; Kerrigan La-Brooy; Steve Vaughan; Faith Julija; Clayton Saunders; Donna Fisk; Matt Scullion; Suzy J; and Shaza Leigh.

I hope you can join me on Tuesday 7/12/2021 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); Radio Adelaide FM 101.5 (Adelaide SA); PHAZE RN Bendigo and Central Highlands VIC 87.6 and 88.0; and Alex-FM 91.5, Goolwa SA.

And, don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)! To vote, just private message me via the ACSS Facebook page.

And, if you’re a country songwriter, please send your songs through for me to have a listen to. Just email or Dropbox me at