ACSS 455 31/1/23


Hi Folks,


I hope you can join me for The Australian Country Songwriters Show on Tuesday 31 January 2023 at 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one.


We have a stack of new-to-the-show music this week from: 8 Ball Aitken; Amy Sheppard; Andy Penkow; Brendan McMahon; Cathy Dobson; Charlotte Le Leivre; Colin Buchanan; Dave Diprose; Donna Fisk; Duncan Toombs; Glenn Levi; Gus Gun; Ingrid Mae; Jacynta’lee; James Johnston; Kelly Cork; Lance Friend; Larry Cann; Lily & The Drum; Loren Ryan; Lothar Nowak; Max Jackson; Meagan Jane; Mel Lukin; Piper Rodrigues; Sherrie Shines; Toria Richings; and Zara Lindeman.


Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs are: 1. Larissa Uebergang, Never A Pearl; 2. Jase Lansky, Beach Time; 3. Duncan Toombs, A Gift; 4. Norma O’Hara Murphy, Cowboys; 5. Robert Ross, Driving Me Insane; 6. Tyla Rodrigues, Missed Calls; 7. Steve Cheers, Still Just As Crazy; 8. Amy Pegg, Through and Through; 9. Brendan McMahon, New Country Morning; and 10. Taylor H, Mixed Signals.


Our Featured Artist, Sunshine Coast QLD singer/songwriter, Kelly Cork, has a new album release called Fibro Sunset, and we’ll be playing three songs from the album, in the second hour of the show.


Our Flashback Track will be from the 2016 play list for the show from John Harley Weston; our Featured Instrumental will be from guitarist Anthony Baxter; our Featured International Artist will be Canadian country singer, Chris Andres; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Loren Ryan.


Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from Zara Lindeman; Piper Rodrigues; and Jacynta’lee.


Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from Dave Diprose; Larry Cann; and Lance Friend.


So, the play list will be:


First Hour: Taylor H; Brendan McMahon; Amy Pegg; Steve Cheers; Tyla Rodrigues; Robert Ross; Norma O’Hara Murphy; Duncan Toombs; Jase Lansky; Larissa Uebergang; Brendan McMahon; Cathy Dobson; Duncan Toombs; and Lily & The Drum.


Second Hour: James Johnston; Ingrid Mae; Glenn Levi; Amy Sheppard; Kelly Cork (3 songs); Donna Fisk; Andy Penkow; Sherrie Shines; John Harley Weston; Anthony Baxter; Chris Andres; and Loren Ryan.


Third Hour: Gus Gun; Meagan Jane; 8 Ball Aitken; Zara Lindeman; Piper Rodrigues; Jacynta’lee; Colin Buchanan; Mel Lukin; Toria Richings; Dave Diprose; Larry Cann; Lance Friend; Max Jackson; Lothar Nowak; Charlotte Le Leivre; and Anne Fraser.


Please join me on Tuesday 31/1/2023 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); PHAZE RN Bendigo and Central Highlands VIC 87.6 and 88.0; Alex-FM 91.5, Goolwa SA; and Radio Gidge FM on the internet.


And, don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)! To vote, just private message me via the ACSS Facebook page.


And, if you’re a country songwriter, please send your songs through for me to have a listen to. Just email or Dropbox me at