ACSS 516 14/5/24

Hi Folks,


Please join me for The Australian Country Songwriters Show on Tuesday 14 May 2024 at 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one.


We have new-to-the-show music this week from: Anne Fraser; Austin McKay; Brian Stitt; Brittany Maggs; Brooke Taylor; Chris Gordon; Darren Gillis; Felicity Dowd; Jayne Denham; Jen Mize & Ruby Jane; Jenny Don’t & The Spurs; Jeremy Beggs; Kimberly Jane; Michael Meeking; Montgomery Church; Niksta; Sandy Louise; Sea Swallow; Studio8; Shenai Johnston; Tammy Moxon; Taylor Sheridan; The Bushwackers feat. Angus Gill; The Stetson Family; Tom Harrison; Tyla Rodrigues; and Will Day.


Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs are: 1. Gayle O’Neill, It’s Called Living; 2. The Silverline, I Don’t Like Whiskey; 3. Sandy Summers, One Step At A Time; 4. Justin Landers, The Weeping Red Rose; 5. Saralyn, White Butterfly; 6. Cathy Dobson, Sundowner Drive; 7. Corey Legge, I’m Coming Back; 8. Scarlets Way, On The Pedal; 9. Owen Smith, A House On The River Bend; and 10. Lucie Tiger, Bucket Of Beers.


Our Featured Artists this week, country duo, Studio8, have a new album release called Into The New, and we’ll be playing three songs from the album, in the second hour of the show.


Our Flashback Track will be from the 2017 play list for the show from Chris Mustica; our Featured Instrumental will be from guitarist, Anthony Baxter; our Featured International Artists will be US country band, Jenny Don’t & The Spurs; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Bill Woodley.


Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from Tyla Rodrigues; Tammy Moxon; and Felicity Dowd.


Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from Anne Fraser; Kevin Sullivan & Bill Chambers; and Brian Stitt.


So, the play list will be:


First Hour: Lucie Tiger; Owen Smith; Scarlets Way; Corey Legge; Cathy Dobson; Saralyn; Justin Landers; Sandy Summers; The Silverline; Gayle O’Neill; Darren Gillis; Jen Mize & Ruby Jane; Austin McKay; Tom Harrison; and Montgomery Church.


Second Hour: Sandy Louise; The Bushwackers feat. Angus Gill; Taylor Sheridan; Studio8 (3 songs); Brittany Maggs; Alice Benfer; Jeremy Beggs; Chris Mustica; Anthony Baxter; Jenny Don’t & The Spurs; Bill Woodley; Jayne Denham; and The Stetson Family.


Third Hour: Heath Burdell; Tyla Rodrigues; Tammy Noxon; Felicity Dowd; Chris Gordon; Kimberly Jane; Brooke Taylor; Anne Fraser; Kevin Sullivan & Bill Chambers; Brian Stitt; Sea Swallow; Niksta; Michael Meeking; Will Day; and Shenai Johnston.


Please join me on Tuesday 14/5/2024 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); PHAZE RN Bendigo and Central Highlands VIC 87.6 and 88.0; Alex-FM 91.5, Goolwa SA; and Radio Gidge FM and Oz Radio Gold (Tamworth NSW) on the internet.


And, don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)! To vote, just private message me via the ACSS Facebook page.


And, if you’re a country songwriter, please send your songs through for me to have a listen to. Just email or Dropbox me at