ACSS 522 25/6/24

Hi Folks,


Please join me for The Australian Country Songwriters Show on Tuesday 25 June 2024 at 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one.


We have new-to-the-show music this week from: Bella Mackenzie; Corn Nut Creek; Craig Woodward; Dave Kent; Dean Weston; George Royter; Good Corn Liquor; Jenny Don’t & The Spurs; Kevin Sullivan; Kristy Cox; Linc Phelps; Lune Ranger; Michael Waugh; Nancy Bates; Niksta; Peter Smokie Dawson; Saralyn; The Bushwackers (Youth Collaboration); and Tom Harrison.


Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs are: 1. Ben Walker, Railway Train; 2. Alice Benfer, Old Felt Hat; 3. Sandy Louise, Take It As It Comes; 4. Sandy Summers, Hell Of A Highway; 5. John Deer Band, Back On Country; 6. Corey Legge, I’m Coming Back; 7. Andy Penkow, Shades On Me; 8. Fleur Wiber, Free To Ride; 9. Carly Mozsny, Raise Em Up; and 10. Sandee Facy, Next Heartbeat.


Our Featured Artist this week is Kristy Cox, originally from Adelaide now living in Nashville. She has a new album release titled Let It Burn, and we’ll be playing three songs from the album, in the second hour of the show.


Our Flashback Track will be from the 2016 play list for the show from Michael Clare; our Featured Instrumental will be from Anthony Baxter; our Featured International Artist will be Portland Oregon USA country band, Jenny Don’t & The Spurs; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Nancy Bates.


Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from Bella Mackenzie; Ruby Jane & Jen Mize; and The Bushwackers (Youth Collaboration).


Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from George Royter; Peter Smokie Dawson; and Amber Goldsmith.


So, the play list will be:


First Hour: Sandee Facy; Carly Mozsny; Fleur Wiber; Andy Penkow; Corey Legge; John Deer Band; Sandy Summers; Sandy Louise; Alice Benfer; Ben Walker; Kevin Sullivan; Saralyn; Dean Weston; Linc Phelps; and Kimberly Jane.



Second Hour: Kathy Coleman; Michael Waugh; Tom Harrison; Kristy Cox (3 songs); Good Corn Liquor; Niksta; Craig Woodward; Michael Clare; Anthony Baxter; Jenny Don’t & The Spurs; Nancy Bates; Dave Kent; Shelly Jones Band; and Brendan McMahon.


Third Hour: Bella Mackenzie; Ruby Jane & Jen Mize; The Bushwackers (Youth Collaboration); Rick Hart; Highway 95; No Promises; George Royter; Peter Smokie Dawson; Amber Goldsmith; Corn Nut Creek; Lune Ranger; and Lorna.


Please join me on Tuesday 25/6/2024 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); PHAZE RN Bendigo and Central Highlands VIC 87.6 and 88.0; Alex-FM 91.5, Goolwa SA; and Radio Gidge FM and Oz Radio Gold (Tamworth NSW) on the internet.


And, don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)! To vote, just private message me via the ACSS Facebook page.


And, if you’re a country songwriter, please send your songs through for me to have a listen to. Just email or Dropbox me at