ACSS 523 2/7/24

Hi Folks,


Please join me for The Australian Country Songwriters Show on Tuesday 2 July 2024 at 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one.


We have new-to-the-show music this week from: Amy Ryan; Brendan McMahon; Broham; Darren Gillis; Dean Perrett; Eloise Rayner; Flora; George Royter; Jonny Dee; Justin Landers; Lance Friend; Lorna; Miranda Easten & Steffany Beck; Mr Alford; Nathan Lamont; Riley Catherall; Sandy Louise; Tyla Rodrigues; Warren Kearney; and Watling & Bates.


Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs are: 1. Alice Benfer, Old Felt Hat; 2. Ben Walker, Railway Train; 3. Sandy Summers, Hell Of A Highway; 4. Andy Penkow, Shades On Me; 5. John Deer Band, Back On Country; 6. Sandy Louise, Take It As It Comes; 7. Sandee Facy, Next Heartbeat; 8. Dave Kent, 80 Proof; 9. Kathy Coleman, Kenny Roo; and 10. Shelly Jones Band, Love Is Like A River.


Our Featured Artist this week, Melbourne-based country singer, Brendan McMahon, has a new album release titled Somewhere West Of Nowhere, and we’ll be playing three songs from the album, in the second hour of the show.


Our Flashback Track will be from the 2015 play list for the show from Vanessa Craven; our Featured Instrumental will be from Peter Salata; our Featured International Artists will be NZ duo, Miranda Easten & Steffany Beck; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Nathan Lamont.


Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from Amy Ryan; Tyla Rodrigues; and Bella Mackenzie.


Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from George Royter; Peter Smokie Dawson; and Dean Perrett.


So, the play list will be:


First Hour: Shelly Jones Band; Kathy Coleman; Dave Kent; Sandee Facy; Sandy Louise; John Deer Band; Andy Penkow; Sandy Summers; Ben Walker; Alice Benfer; Darren Gillis; Lorna; Mr Alford; and Warren Kearney.


Second Hour: Sandy Louise; Justin Landers; Riley Catherall; Saralyn; Brendan McMahon (3 songs); Fleur Wiber; Carly Mozsny; Lance Friend; Vanessa Craven; Peter Salata; Miranda Easten & Steffany Beck; Nathan Lamont; and Eloise Rayner.


Third Hour: Jonny Dee; Lydia Griffiths; Amy Ryan; Tyla Rodrigues; Bella Mackenzie; Broham; Flora; Watling & Bates; George Royter; Peter Smokie Dawson; Dean Perrett; Kevin Sullivan; Dean Weston; Michelle Murrell; and The Bushwackers (Youth Collaboration).


Please join me on Tuesday 2/7/2024 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); PHAZE RN Bendigo and Central Highlands VIC 87.6 and 88.0; Alex-FM 91.5, Goolwa SA; and Radio Gidge FM and Oz Radio Gold (Tamworth NSW) on the internet.


And, don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)! To vote, just private message me via the ACSS Facebook page.


And, if you’re a country songwriter, please send your songs through for me to have a listen to. Just email or Dropbox me at