Due to some technical issues, we are not sure whether the show will be going to air tonight. Fingers crossed that things will be sorted, so we’ll set out the details below:


ACSS 462 21/3/23


Hi Folks,


Please join me for The Australian Country Songwriters Show on Tuesday 21 March 2023 at 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one.


We have new-to-the-show music this week from: Amy Ryan; Andrew Ryan; Angus Gill; Ben Walker; Brittany Maggs; Charlotte Le Lievre; Denvah; Ella & Sienna; Ethan Parlato; Gus Gun; Jade Gibson; Jen Mize & The Rough ‘n’ Tumble; Kelly Cork; Lloyd Back; Matt Joe Gow; Susy Bodilly; The Woodpickers; and Tom Preacher.


Our Top 10 Most Requested Songs are: 1. Lucie Tiger, Home Is Where The Heart Is; 2. Andy Penkow, Love Lies and Dirty Dishes; 3. The Long & The Short Of It, A Little Love Will Fix You Up; 4. TC Cassidy, She Woulda Loved It; 5. Michael Meeking, The Sunshine Is A Coming; 6. Shelly Jones Band, Three Grey Hairs; 7. Brendan McMahon, Time Rolls On; 8. Brent Alcock, Whiskey I Love You; 9. Ingrid Mae, No SOS; and 10. Steve Cheers, The Robbo Show.


Our Featured Artist this week, Melbourne-based country singer, Matt Joe Gow, has a new album release called Between Tonight & Tomorrow, and we’ll be playing three songs from the album, in the second hour of the show.


Our Flashback Track will be from the 2018 play list for the show from Lucy Pace; our Featured Instrumental will be from Anthony Baxter; our Featured International Artist will be Irish country singer, Lynn Campbell in a duet with Canadian country singer Dan Washburn; and our Featured Indigenous Artist will be Matt Cornell.


Our Emerging Talent segment will feature songs from Ella & Sienna; Lily Grace; and Denvah.


Our Country Ballads segment will feature songs from Andrew Ryan; Amy Ryan; and Norma O’Hara Murphy.


So, the play list will be:


First Hour: Steve Cheers; Ingrid Mae; Brent Alcock; Brendan McMahon; Shelly Jones Band; Michael Meeking; TC Cassidy; The Long & The Short Of It; Andy Penkow; Lucie Tiger; The Woodpickers; Lloyd Back; Brittany Maggs; Ethan Parlato; and Angus Gill.


Second Hour: Jade Gibson; Gus Gun; Jen Mize & The Rough ‘n’ Tumble; Matt Joe Gow (3 songs); Charlotte Le Lievre; Susy Bodilly; Kelly Cork; Lucy Pace; Anthony Baxter; Lynn Campbell & Dan Washburn; Matt Cornell; Matt Ward; and Gretta Ziller.


Third Hour: Tom Preacher; Ella & Sienna; Lily Grace; Denvah; Ben Walker; Jamie Lindsay; Elisha Francesca; Andrew Ryan; Amy Ryan; Norma O’Hara Murphy; The Winding Wheels; Melody Moko; Waiting For Brenda; Brook Chivell; and Tori Darke.


Please join me on Tuesday 21/3/2023 from 6.00 pm on TodaysCountry94one 94.1 FM (Central Coast NSW), and later on our broadcast partners, 2 Air FM 107.9 (Coffs Harbour NSW); Seymour FM 103.9 (Seymour VIC); 7 Mid FM 97.1 (Oatlands TAS); EMFM 104.7 (Echuca VIC); 7 TAS FM 97.7 (Port Arthur TAS); PHAZE RN Bendigo and Central Highlands VIC 87.6 and 88.0; Alex-FM 91.5, Goolwa SA; and Radio Gidge FM on the internet.


And, don’t forget to vote for your favourite song(s)! To vote, just private message me via the ACSS Facebook page.


And, if you’re a country songwriter, please send your songs through for me to have a listen to. Just email or Dropbox me at alan.gilmour@bigpond.com.